PDA

View Full Version : I Cant Find It!!!


Shotokan
03-21-2003, 02:25 AM
sorry guys but i looked for the bob toolz thing... but i cant seem to find it! i searched for it on my computer, but i only ended up with a .gif! wat now?

yangyan
03-21-2003, 02:49 AM
LoL, it is in GTK. Menu: Plugins -> Bobtoolz -> (Anytool you need)

Shotokan
03-22-2003, 12:49 AM
um... but wen i click on the plugins thing... it jes says "refresh". there are no other tools... did i miss something?

yangyan
03-22-2003, 01:30 AM
Ahhhhh, but did u install all the plugins?

List of plugins you should have for GTK 1.2.12 Update:

1)Q3 Texture Tools
2)Portal Viewer
3)GtkGenSurf
4)Curry
5)PK3Man
6)Bobtoolz
7)Image
8)Radiant Quake 3 Import/Export Module
9)GtkRadiant Shaders Manager
10)Pk3Vfx
11)Model Loading Module

Shotokan
03-22-2003, 05:18 PM
um ok... so where can i download those?

Leslie Judge
03-22-2003, 05:34 PM
They are coming with GtkRadiant. Once again: GTK Radiant. You use JK2Radiant (probably) and that doesn't have the plugins.

Here (www.qeradiant.com). Don't use the 1.3 versions yet, use 1.2.11 with 1.2.12 update.

Shotokan
03-22-2003, 06:50 PM
LoL. you were right. i was using JK2Radiant. well i downloaded both of the GTKRadiant things u told me to and it wont work. when i try to start it, it just says that it has performed an illegal operation... idk wats rong. both of em dont work.

Leslie Judge
03-23-2003, 07:23 AM
Hmm...

I find it very interesting that how many kind of errors people encounter when using Radiant (either JK2 or Gtk). I don't know why it doesn't work for you and why works for the others.

I use WindowsXP Pro and GtkRadiant 1.2.12 with no crash. Some people tried the same combination and something was wrong because the editor was not usable. I really don't understand what part of the editor is so erratic.

Shotokan
03-25-2003, 03:10 AM
hm... o well ill try to figure it out. thanks n e way :D