PDA

View Full Version : Simon the Sorcerer


SamNMax
03-23-2003, 03:19 PM
I know iy's not a Lucas game, but I'm desprate. I installed it and all, but when I typ "SIMON" in DOS mode, it says, "CDR101 NOT READY FOR DRIVE D."
Can anyone help me? Number one, to be precise.

Alien426
03-24-2003, 01:16 AM
Is drive D: your CD-ROM or a hard disc? Can you access the CD drive in other DOS games?

Huz
03-24-2003, 12:54 PM
You can always use ScummVM. Yes, with Simon the Sorcerer! I can't be bothered finding out how well it works, but their Compatibility page puts it at 85%.

My Simon is some DirectX Windows version, so I can be all smug. :P

Gabez
03-24-2003, 03:17 PM
Hmm, you could try the web-site's help page (http://www.adventuresoft.com/s_s1.php), and download the patch.

SamNMax
03-24-2003, 05:39 PM
Originally posted by Alien426
Is drive D: your CD-ROM or a hard disc? Can you access the CD drive in other DOS games?

Drive D is my CD-ROM, and yes, I can access the CD drive in other DOS games.