PDA

View Full Version : How do you get fly_xwing to work?


Deadly Geezer
03-25-2003, 02:20 AM
I've heard this console command (fly_xwing) does not crash the game but can actually work. Can someone tell me a map and a good place to try it out? Every time I try it, the game crashes.

Prime
03-25-2003, 11:15 AM
I haven't heard of anyone getting it to work...

griff38
03-25-2003, 02:21 PM
I have read the command is still available but it's inactive. In other word it will never work.

razorace
03-25-2003, 06:17 PM
I've heard that turning on noclip beforehand makes it work. However, I've not tested this yet.

Deadly Geezer
03-25-2003, 07:00 PM
I managed to get it to work on Yavin_canyon. It isn't very fun though.

master_thomas
03-25-2003, 07:58 PM
I told Razorace how I got it to work, but it is too hard to see and you get a very slow fire rate. Pretty sloppy, but it is a new experience that should be attempted. To get it to work, I think the X-wing model can't be touching a solid surface(that's why noclip works).

Kurgan
03-30-2003, 10:12 AM
Yeah, I thought it was kinda confusing too.

It works just fine in 1.04, but the controls are odd, as mentioned above (I'll try it on that level now that you mention it).

RoM[Chrono]
03-30-2003, 11:44 AM
Hmm it doesn't work for me when I use noclip and fly to a free area.