PDA

View Full Version : Can someone help me out with placing multiplayer models in sp?


Tyler_Durden
03-25-2003, 09:06 PM
I've figured out how to place the actual player model into the single player game, however the lightsaber the character should be holding is coming out of the character's back. How can i fix this problem?

Thanks again

Anakin
03-26-2003, 03:55 AM
Have a look here

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=56095

Tyler_Durden
03-27-2003, 12:03 AM
umm there's nothing there that says anything about the problem i have , but thanks.

War Master
03-27-2003, 01:06 AM
There's 2 ways you can do this. Here's a link to Emon's tutorial and his way of doing it.
http://joediting.cjb.net/newnpcs.html

Aeon's way, which I haven't tried yet, is two add 2 lines to the model_default.skin file of the custom model. Here they are:
r_hand_wrist,models/players/reborn/forc_torso.tga
l_hand_wrist,models/players/reborn/forc_torso.tga

If you were talking about replacing Kyle then Anakin directed you to the right thread.

:fett: