PDA

View Full Version : New Computer!


Sam Fisher
03-31-2003, 11:35 PM
I just got a new comp last week.... it rocks! so here's the specs:

All-In-Wonder ATI Radeon 9700 PRO
60 gig HDD
AMD Athlon +2200
Asus A7N8X Motherboard
256mb memery
Windows 2000 OS

that's all I can think of right now.





P.S.

It can play Splinter Cell between 50-100 FPS almost all the time:D .

wassup
03-31-2003, 11:36 PM
Hmm you coulda gone with some more RAM, but other than that its a sweet comp!

BCanr2d2
04-01-2003, 09:12 AM
Get another 256 MB of RAM, then it will work rather sweetly...

Sam Fisher
04-01-2003, 09:17 AM
Yeah, I wanted to get more RAM, but I coulden't right now. I'll get it when I have more money.

Taos
04-01-2003, 10:35 AM
Getting a new pc is always a nice feeling. :D

Looks like you got yourself a nice one there. :)

Acrylic
04-01-2003, 04:40 PM
Originally posted by SamFisher
I just got a new comp last week.... it rocks! so here's the specs:

All-In-Wonder ATI Radeon 9700 PRO
60 gig HDD
AMD Athlon +2200
Asus A7N8X Motherboard
256mb memery
Windows 2000 OS

that's all I can think of right now.

Me...I got:
Radeon 9700 pro
200 gig HardDrive
3.06 Ghz P4
Dunno what kinda motherboard...dont care either
512 MB ram
and Windows XP

So pretty much, mine owns. And no, its not an april fools joke, I had the computer since January (Posted a thrad bout it too!)

But how do you count this Frames per second?

Chewbacco
04-01-2003, 05:07 PM
Originally posted by AcrylicGuitar
Me...I got:
Radeon 9700 pro
200 gig HardDrive
3.06 Ghz P4
Dunno what kinda motherboard...dont care either
512 MB ram
and Windows XP
That is a dream machine. I wish I had that.:(

Silent_Thunder
04-01-2003, 08:46 PM
Just wondering, where do you guys get your computers from (putting computer together yourself exluded)?

I always buy from www.cyberpowerinc.com or www.ibuypower.com I can't find any better deals than those. But does anyone know of any better deals (except on Ebay)?

-s/<itzo-
04-01-2003, 08:48 PM
Originally posted by Leemu Taos
Getting a new pc is always a nice feeling. :D

Looks like you got yourself a nice one there. :)

True indeed.....

Sam Fisher
04-02-2003, 08:05 AM
AcrylicGuitar: By opening the console (F2 in Splinter Cell) and typing 'stat fps'.It shows up in the upper left hand corner of the screen.

In JKII:JO Open the console and type 'cg_drawfps'.It shows up in the upper right hand corner of the screen.

Acrylic
04-02-2003, 05:37 PM
Originally posted by Chewbacco
That is a dream machine. I wish I had that.:(

Hmm...I could use a couple bucks...I mean....NO! :p