PDA

View Full Version : at start of palawan volcanoe...?


jeff schneider
11-24-1999, 08:22 PM
at the start of palawan volcanoe,the screen shows the last picture of the starting cutscene,i can make indy move and shoot,but i need to see indy,has anyone encountered this.is there a way to fix this?

Damian
11-24-1999, 08:57 PM
Are you talking about the area that when you go down into a cave and turn right you end up in an area that is full of lava? If you turn a quarter turn to your left you see a block you can jump up on, but there is an eruption happening every few seconds? If so, i had the same problem. I just did a quick save and tried to make a best quess as to his position prior to hitting the jump key. It's not a long jump so it won't be too hard.

-Damian

------------------
Fear is the path to the darkside.

[This message has been edited by Damian (edited November 24, 1999).]

jeff schneider
11-24-1999, 09:28 PM
no , in the beggining of palawan volcano ,indy says in the cut scene ,something,"like its warm in here,iwonder if the volcanoe is active"
the screen is stuck in one position i can see indy move of of view,i can see him moving on the map,but i can't see indy,

Jamison
11-24-1999, 10:07 PM
I've read if you change the screen resolution that the camera will straighten out. Then change it back to whatever you had it at.

I don't know though. It's worth a try.

Jamison

------------------
"Ahhhh, medicinal herbs."