PDA

View Full Version : more questions, about GTK, and light


shukrallah
04-08-2003, 09:12 PM
ok, i downloaded GTK Radiant. i used the bobs tools thing and fixed the errors, i guess. then i ran 1 of those 1/2 bsp fulvis things just so it would work faster. the light thing is still messed up: see pictures...

EDIT: Oh I forgot to include the light pics, sorry, these are the good 1s!
http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/shot0133.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/shot0162.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/shot0143.jpg

also GTK radiant looks weird, i dont know if its supposed to or not....jk2 radiant look like this, i can see through the walls, its weird, if its supposed to be like that then please tell me.... see pics


IN RADIANT:

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/dsc2.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/dsc1.JPG

it GTK:

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/gtkpic.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/gtkpic2.JPG

so can u please help me, thanks!

shukrallah
04-08-2003, 09:22 PM
ok these r the bad pics, that r 2 light!


http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/shot0197.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/lukeskywalker215/shot0199.jpg

thanks


-lukeskywalker1

wedge2211
04-08-2003, 10:23 PM
Don't use the old-looking menu options for compiles (FULLVIS, etc). Use the q3map2 compiles labelled (test) for tests or (final) for...well, the final compile.

q3map2 compiling results in slightly different lighting, but in Prefs>Misc, if you set the light radii to true q3map2 lighting the light radii you see in-editor will be correct.

Erm, check your View>Filter options to make sure nothing is filtered.

sematriclen
04-14-2003, 08:56 AM
cant see the pics everytime i go there it says the page isnt allowed to be veiwed yet?what with that??

shukrallah
04-14-2003, 05:10 PM
i dont know, weird, ill check in a min.