PDA

View Full Version : Shooting Triggers?


Mr. Chopper
04-11-2003, 02:50 AM
How can I activate a trigger by shooting in the defined area of the trigger? Is such a thing even possible? I wanna be able to stand in one spot, and shoot another spot on a wall and trigger a platform or something.

wedge2211
04-11-2003, 01:02 PM
Give the trigger a health value, I think this is explained in the entity description.

Mr. Chopper
04-11-2003, 02:54 PM
It could be just me, but I don't remember seeing that...

wedge2211
04-11-2003, 04:40 PM
Eh, give it a health value anyways. 10 or something. I think that ought to work.

sematriclen
04-16-2003, 06:39 AM
use a func_button!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!