PDA

View Full Version : load-up problems in Q&E


Ninth Dimension
04-15-2003, 10:19 AM
Hi, i get the following error message each time i start up Q&E.

http://savepoint.co.uk/images/qae.gif

any ideas? (also, i'm not sure that it's saving the data beteen sessions)

thanx.

bgbennyboy
04-15-2003, 11:33 AM
Thats the part of the code for the CMI launcher bit.
When Q+E starts it searches for the registry key that controls directsound acceleration and reads it, in order to determine the directsound acceleration level.

This is the fix:

From the readme-
Could not detect DirectSound acceleration' - This error message occurs when directsound acceleration has never been changed on the pc so the corresponding registry keys have never been created. To fix this go to Start>run> type in dxdiag.exe and click ok. After a short delay dxdiag will load. Click on the Sound tab and drag the 'Hardware sound acceleration level' slider down to basic and exit. This will create the necessary registry keys and fix the problem. You can change the acceleration level back to full in Quick and Easy in the CMI Launcher section.

Ninth Dimension
04-15-2003, 12:42 PM
that worked a charm, thank you (i did look in the read me for some help, but as i didn't know what I was looking for it didn't do too well did I? :))

thanx

strachab
04-25-2003, 05:50 PM
hey

i have a different problem with the start up

it doesn't start up at all

the splash screen appears and then goes and nothing else happens

i had this problem with the last version of quick and easy if u remember. was hoping it would be fixed... damn

oh well, if u can help me out this would be great thanks!

bgbennyboy
04-25-2003, 08:23 PM
I cant, sorry.