PDA

View Full Version : kyle katarn sp


D4rTh
04-16-2003, 09:41 AM
hi, is there a mod that changes the characters in sp like kyle = luke / desann= vader and give kyle the same force powers as luke has if there is plz tell me .

Crowy
04-16-2003, 11:18 PM
if you want i can post up a quick mp to sp conversion thing so you can do it yourself...

Rebel_Spy
04-17-2003, 01:58 PM
Search through http://www.jk2files.com or http://www.jkii.net
There is a few ones already released

D4rTh
04-18-2003, 04:50 AM
Originally posted by Crowy
if you want i can post up a quick mp to sp conversion thing so you can do it yourself...


if you want 2 thx .

D4rTh
04-18-2003, 04:54 AM
Originally posted by Rebel_Spy
Search through http://www.jk2files.com or http://www.jkii.net
There is a few ones already released


i know and some are interesting , but if you change 2 another character like "Desann" and you have the forcepowers and hight of kyle it isen't much fun, i don't know if you can change it but i realy hope there is a way .

thx anyway

Crowy
04-18-2003, 05:04 AM
1 i can tell you kyles scaling in sp is set... thats why theres no sp yodas out there!
2 here is a basic walkthru

First of all you need a program like winzip.
You can download that, or at least a shareware version, that will work fine...

First of all create a folder on you desktop, call it whatever you want.
unzip the PK3 into the folder, not the zip file
click on the folder called models, then players. you will see a folder with the characters name on it. rename that file "kyle" without the quotation marks. That is all there is to it, all you have to do now is package it up. Open up winzip and choose winzip classic. click new. it will ask you where you want to create it. choose the Gamedata/base folder. Call it "whateveryouwant.pk3" again without the quotation marks. Then it will ask you what you want to add. highlight the files in the folder that you made on your desktop. make sure the "include subfolders" box is marked, then click "add with wildcards". It will ask you if you want to continue adding files, click yes.
That is all there is to it,
You can do a similiar thing with sounds.
just go to the sounds/chars/ folders

P.S.: Sometimes it won't work if you load a game saved without the Skin change. you will have to start a new game.



it was posted to me in another forum i tried it... it works... i done quigon... but i got his robe so if i get the time ima redo it and delete all the robed files so it comes up as his jedi gear (great model if you ask me)(it isnt illegal since i havent released any of it either :D)