PDA

View Full Version : weird problem with rogue squadron


sfaulk2000
04-29-2003, 04:41 AM
Hi :

I recently installed Rogue Squadron, the original on my new laptop. For some
reason, it is in *hyperspeed*... the game runs so fast that it is
unplayable, and the odd thing is, my laptop is actually 100mhz slower than
my desktop machine, and with a slower graphics card, less memory, etc..
anyone experience this before and have any ideas? Both machines are running
the latest direct x, windows xp..

Take care
Sean

Jedi Skywalker
04-29-2003, 04:33 PM
Maybe the problem is Windows Xp, I know that RS is for platforms as Windows95, of Windows98. Is it possible you can try it with one of them?

TheGleep
07-26-2003, 02:40 AM
So I'm hoping to see a solution :)

I also have blank-screen issues when I go to the configuration screens - do you have this?

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com

Dark Sad Shadow
07-26-2003, 02:55 AM
wich vesion of Xp you got? i played rs on professional and home edition

TheGleep
07-26-2003, 03:07 AM
But I fixed the problem by adding "-f 1" to the command-line. Now it works just right...

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com

Dark Sad Shadow
07-26-2003, 03:20 AM
Then, welcome to RS :D enjoy the game and go for the gold kid :D

TheGleep
08-01-2003, 08:57 PM
The fix that I posted ("-f 1") only worked just once! Now it's too fast again :(

Earl
TheGleep@bigfoot.com