PDA

View Full Version : Font problem???


Tesla
05-18-2003, 12:49 PM
i downloaded the star jedi font used many of the great sigs avatars here and i copy-pasted it into the fonts directory and when i go to use word it doesn't appear i have win xp can anyone help me ??? :confused:

BCanr2d2
05-18-2003, 12:58 PM
You don't just copy and paste into the Fonts folder, whilst in the Fonts folder, click on File, and you will see an option called Install New Font. Use that, so that it can do all of it's registry wizardry that it needs to do.... (Best to have the new font in another directory - it will copy to the Fonts folder on installation)

Tesla
05-18-2003, 01:27 PM
i figured (At Last) it out you have to copy-paste into the contorl panel fonts folder :),