LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Forum Help & Feedback Center (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=217)
-   -   [img] tags ... (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=105606)

coupes. 07-17-2003 03:56 AM

[img] tags ...
 
The forums were down once again tonight for alittle while, I guess it was for putting things together for the new RPG hack. However when it came back up, i noticced that all the images posted with the [img] tags didn't show up, and a link to the pic was shown instead. So i checked, and double-checked my profile options to make sure the Show user's signatures in their posts? and Show image attachments and [img] code in Posts? were set to 'yes', and they were.

My question is : "Is this temporary or are the [img] tags disabeled for good?"

:edit:

Also, this isn't new, but the home page, as well as this forum's designs are those of the 'Adventure Gamers' forum, I was wondering whats going on with this?

Tanks.

mercatfat 07-17-2003 05:55 AM

http://www.mixnmojo.com/mercatfat/burke.jpg

Do you see that one? I do.

The Adventure Developers issue has to do with Met being a retard and putting that design above the default thread design, making it override and use the AD design. We can change that for you.

coupes. 07-17-2003 11:40 AM

Well i can't see it... The problem is i never changed the options in my user cp, and the last time i checked the options concerning the [img] tags, they were turned on, so i figured this was a new policiy or something. But I'll try to see if i cannot make it work properly by myself by playing with my options a little.

As for the design, i would definately like to have the AD design back as matt in his announcments about the battle hack mentions links at the top of this page, and i like to see it by myself.

Thanks again.

edit:

well i just tested out a couple of things and i couldn't mange to solve any problem. I cannot even log off this account because the 'log off' button on 'my' lucasforums homepage doesn't seem to work properly. I also created a new account (i couldn't visit the forums as as guest) to see if the problem only concerns my account, and it seems that it does. The normal layout was showing up, but I couldn't test it any further because i changed page, the 'coupes' accounts automatically kicks in...

So can an Admin please look into the problems i'm having and delete the new account I created, the name i used is : testGuy.

griff38 07-20-2003 06:04 PM

ditto
 
I have the same problem, I have always had mine set to yes but I always have to click to see the image. from time to time i select no and back to yes but it has never worked.

Tesla 07-20-2003 11:14 PM

RE-[img] tags...
 
I have the same problem, all i see is links :confused:
Is it because of the RPG Hack being put onto the forum or what ?

mercatfat 07-21-2003 12:08 AM

I doubt it. The majority of people seem to have no problem. Make sure you SAVE the settings, not just click yes and browse away.

Tesla 07-21-2003 12:18 AM

I do press Save Settings or whatever the buttons called and when i visit places and post all i see for sig images is a URL :confused:

Please sort this out :(

mercatfat 07-21-2003 01:01 AM

Try turning it off and saving, then turn it back on and save it.

Tesla 07-21-2003 02:18 AM

Tryed it, doesn't work :( It's not fair why me :(

pbguy1211 07-21-2003 02:33 AM

actually... go into OPTIONS under user CP...
i felt stupid for not realizing we had to turn on sig images and glows. i only realized it yesterday. *hides in shame*
[edit] when i turned on sig images i saw all [img] tagged images. try that.

Tesla 07-21-2003 02:45 AM

Yer i do go into OPTIONS :)
Change everything then change back but still it don't work :(
You can turn on glows ???

pbguy1211 07-21-2003 03:36 AM

under edit options in user cp. if you have any further issues i suggest pm'ing a mod because i was having similar issues myself. i dont know if a mod fixed it or if it got worked out by itself though.

Lil Killa 07-21-2003 03:39 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Tesla Trooper
You can turn on glows ???
You have to have 1250 or 1200 (i forgot) posts and then u will be able to choose your glow;)

Tesla 07-25-2003 01:30 PM

Oh :( It's still not working :(
Can any Mod or Admin sort it out ?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.