LucasForums (
-   JO Modeling (
-   -   Kyle instead of my model (

alaris 11-03-2003 05:19 AM

Kyle instead of my model

I'm trying to get a new model in both Jedi Outcast and Academy. I've gotten a custom player model into Outcast before, but this time I see Kyle shows up instead of my model. The icon is there for my model when I choose it in MP.

I know there are a few things that can cause this like the paths being incorrect in the .skin file. I've triple-checked the skin file, so I'm pretty sure that isn't it.

I thought it was due to my model being over 3200 polies, but when I took it down to 2700, same thing. I thought it could be the format of jpg files, but that wasn't it either. I know how to make pk3's, so that isn't it either. I thought maybe I didn't weight all the vertices, but I tried weighting all of them to the pelvis bone--no dice.

My model shows up fine in Modview. I've double-checked all the names of the parts.

When I try to load the model from the console, I get an error message:

R_LoadMDXM: missing animation file models/_humanoid/_humanoid for mesh model.glm

alaris 11-03-2003 06:21 AM


I just had to check my paths in assimilate =\

90SK 08-29-2004 10:29 PM

soooooooo, you got it working?

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.