LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Open Jedi Project (OJP) (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=542)
-   -   Submission: Stap (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=116983)

razorace 11-05-2003 07:46 PM

Submission: Stap
 
Authors: Monsoontide, Duncan_10158
Package: Vehicles

I've gotten Monsoontide and Duncan_10158 to submit their Stap model to OJP. I'm still getting final clearance for Duncan_10158's material but it should clear soon. You can find the vehicle here

RenegadeOfPhunk 11-05-2003 08:33 PM

This vechicle is great :)
I'm glad the moonstide / duncan combo are up for contributing to the OJP - you two are creating some quality work!

The only small critism I have is that the feet of the rider don't actually sit on the feet-rests of the vechicle - their slightly back. Not sure if that can be tweaked...
But that's a very trivial critisism really.

Overall, a very high-quality submission...

Samuel Dravis 11-05-2003 08:51 PM

I had a problem running this vehicle:
".veh extensions are too large."

I installed the game to the normal directory. I think I heard that reinstalling the game to a shorter dir structure fixes this. If OJP is going to have this and other vehicles in it, they MUST be compatible with games installed to the normal dir:

C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\

razorace 11-05-2003 08:58 PM

Yeah, Duncan mentioned that but stated that (and I agree with him) that there's not much we can do without the SDK and probably some new animations. But I think they did a great job with what they had.

I'll add that I got the rights to use all of Monsoontide's upcoming vehicles in OJP. I just need to get permission from the people that do the vehicle file work for him.

Samuel Dravis 11-05-2003 09:10 PM

Well, I think it would make some people mad about having to reinstall the game for a mod to work, especially since most people use the default install dir. Perhaps it should be in a separate pack from the OJP bug fixes.

razorace 11-05-2003 09:27 PM

Uh, what?

Samuel Dravis 11-05-2003 09:41 PM

Since it doesn't work with the default install, put it in a separate pack if you're going to include it.

razorace 11-05-2003 10:26 PM

What do you mean? It runs fine on my install. Are you refering to the model pathname limit issue? That applies to a lot of stuff and is a issue with the game in general. Since it applies to so many things, I don't think we need to single out the Stap because of it.

Samuel Dravis 11-06-2003 12:52 AM

OK, took all other pk3's out of my base folder, and voila! it works. My brother apparently went and got another vehicle mod that didn't work. Sorry about that.

The only thing about the stap (the model/skin job is excellent) is that the riding animations look kind of odd. But that's easily overlooked.

I guess you know what you are talking about, Razorace. ::
http://home.ddc.net/btoups/razorace.png

razorace 11-06-2003 05:18 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Samuel Dravis
I guess you know what you are talking about, Razorace. ::
http://home.ddc.net/btoups/razorace.png

LOL! :D Great stuff, but unfortunately, I don't think LF allows sig banners. I'll save it anyway. It might come in handy sometime.

Samuel Dravis 11-06-2003 05:33 AM

So, they don't allow sig images?

Yeah.

paste this in your sig (take out the space in the img tag):

[ img]http://home.ddc.net/btoups/razorace.png [/img]


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.