LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Holowan Laboratories (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324)
-   -   Canīt start the game: Lucasarts, BioWare logos OK -- then ERROR (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=119388)

klagga 12-08-2003 07:43 PM

Canīt start the game: Lucasarts, BioWare logos OK -- then ERROR
 
The patch 1.03 didnīt work for me!!

"If you have seen the Lucasarts and BioWare logos as well as Darth Malak on the legal screen and then have a problem, it is not related to copy protection."

<-- What should I do to fix this problem???

Help me, Iīm totally lost!!

Samuel Dravis 12-10-2003 04:15 AM

If you have "Force Software Sound" enabled, disable it and see if it works. It did that to me. I would also suggest looking at Bioware's forums as well.

Tito 12-10-2003 07:35 AM

I had to update my graphics drivers to get over that error myself... You could try that too if the other thing doesn't work!

thiteshew 12-17-2003 10:27 PM

I had the same problem. The solution was to upgrade the video drivers (I have an ATI RADEON 7500. A driver update was released in November). KOTOR needs to have OpenGL 1.4 in order to run properly. The readme of any new video driver may or may not indicate that there is an OpenGL update.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.