LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   Setting up bots to use custom sabers? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=122520)

Valdus Pryme 02-04-2004 06:21 PM

Setting up bots to use custom sabers?
 
Hey all, first of all thanks for the replies... secondly this is the problem I have been having...

I have downloaded some new player models for JA, the Anakin Skywalker Model uses 2 sabers (a green and a blue) by default.. however the darth maul uses only a single red lightsaber (instead of the doublesaber)

Is there any way to config them in order that he uses his doublesaber instead of the single? Thanks for the help :)

:confused:

t3rr0r 02-04-2004 06:27 PM

you'd probably get a better response in general editing.

Valdus Pryme 02-05-2004 08:52 AM

Thanks... first post here... im not sure where to ask heh :o

jon_hill987 02-22-2004 10:04 AM

all you have to do is edit the .bot file in the pk3

for example to make the darth maul bot use the double ended saber you would change the .bot file to look something like this

{
name "Darth Maul"
model maul
color1 0
saber1 "dual_6"
personality /botfiles/maul.jkb
}

the saber dual_6 is the darth maul saber in the more sabers 1.5 hiltpack.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.