LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   Milkshape - modelling (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=122751)

Ziechel 02-08-2004 01:40 PM

Milkshape - modelling
 
I really need to kow how i can model with milkshape.. this exporting to .glm doesnt work/ isnt enabled. Plz an anyone help me?
BTW, im new, so hi to everyone

LightNinja 02-08-2004 02:42 PM

you cant do player models for jk2 with milkshape; well you can do models, but you cant put it ingame

Ziechel 02-08-2004 02:53 PM

? how do i have to understand that? I can only make models with 3ds max and export them ? --->
I want to make models for JA.

LightNinja 02-08-2004 06:16 PM

you need 3dsmax.

Lil Killa 02-08-2004 08:37 PM

In milkshape you can make map objects (md3). You can also make wepon and saber hilt models by exporting as an md3 first and then going into md3 view and exporting it as a .glm. Player models will not be possible in Milkshape till verssion 2.x.x comes out because as of now it does not support vertex weighting.

Ziechel 02-09-2004 02:00 PM

Ok thx, 3ds max works fine, but its not so user friendly i think...

Mercenary 02-09-2004 05:21 PM

3ds max is more complex but once you get the hang of it you'll see it's better than MilkShape.

ondrahosek 02-10-2004 04:56 AM

The way to make player models: export to an XSI and use Assimilate (which controls Carcass) to attach to the animation (_humanoid.gla, mostly) file and make a GLM out of it.

Azrael666 02-17-2004 11:36 PM

I have a model made from two existing models with bits of each turned off to make a single model using milkshape, which killed all the bones and tags and such. Are you saying i can save that as an XSI and assimilate it to get a finished model?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.