LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Taris Upper City Emporium (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=645)
-   -   [KOTOR] Revan Redemption Robes : By svösh T7 Darth333 (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=129196)

svösh 06-01-2004 06:20 AM

[K1] Revan Redemption Robes : By svösh T7 Darth333
 
Authors 05/31/04
-: svösh skins uti's mdl hex 2da icons custom dlg custom shader
-: T7 uti's disguise 2da
-: Darth333 scripts and dlg custom dlg

==============================================

http://svoshsphotos.fotopic.net/p4615528.html
http://svoshsphotos.fotopic.net/p4662814.html
http://svoshsphotos.fotopic.net/p4615529.html
http://svoshsphotos.fotopic.net/p4615527.html

Revan Redemption Robes :

Revans redemption robes were created by the mystical power of the Star Forge only those on the light path may wear these.


Alignment Limitation Light Side
Attribute Bonus Strength Bonus +4
Defense Bonus Melee 5
Feat Required Jedi Defense
Regeneration Melee 1
User Limitation Human


The files Revan redemption robes are both unique items neither replace any thing in the game. I have a custom shader working, but replacing the shader for the space suit and underwater suit. No biggy really as you will hardly notice. The robes work just like any other clothes you equip them in the clothing slot and it replaces your model with the hooded masked caped Revan


With T7 s fantastic help these are disguises!


: To cheat and get these in the game use
giveitem g_a_mstrrobe55 is blue
giveitem g_a_mstrrobe56 is tan


But why cheat? When I have recruited the best master scripter to help me Darth333!
just talk to Master Zhar about Revan and Malak during your trials.

And the second one’s a surprise.


best way to play through this is starting a new game

May the force be with you!

FOR THE BEST EXPERIENCE MAKE SURE YOUR SUBTITLES ARE ON FOR YOUR STAY ON DANTOOINE

apperence.2da included for those that do not already have one
if you do continue reading in the read me

As always enjoy :)


Feedback is welcome, if fact encouraged if you down load it let us know we make these mods for you to enhance your gaming experience.

download from my sig

svösh T7 Darth333

darth makaan 06-01-2004 06:29 AM

very very good job as always

Nodakrattler 06-01-2004 07:04 AM

YES!!! I've been waiting for these, they look awsome.

Darth_ToMeR 06-01-2004 07:43 AM

Look good.

Mono_Giganto 06-01-2004 10:35 AM

That is awesome... but I don't think you said what model is replaced by the Robes... oh well I'll find out... :)...

Darth333 06-01-2004 10:39 AM

I maybe repeating myself but: great work as always Svösh!!! Your skins are fantastic!!!
:thumbsup: :band1
I'm glad I could help out and i enjoyed working with you on this but I consider that you are the one who deserve all the credit :)

BTW nice new avatar :D

Darth Straker 06-01-2004 11:13 AM

Brilliant my friend (as always)!!!!!!!!!!!

Colja 06-01-2004 12:25 PM

All of you guys never cease to amaze me! Great skins and great ways to get them in-game:D

Mono_Giganto 06-01-2004 01:12 PM

hey svosh, would you let me use some of the textures on the tan one in a reskin i'm working on?

SpaceAlex 06-01-2004 01:19 PM

The robes are great. I would really like to use them, but it's kinda hard to watch the battle because the camera is jumping all around. Is it suppose to be like this?

svösh 06-01-2004 01:29 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Mono_Giganto
That is awesome... but I don't think you said what model is replaced by the Robes... oh well I'll find out... :)...
he he The robes work just like any other clothes you equip them in the clothing slot and it replaces your model with the hooded masked caped Revan aka unique revan 022

Quote:

Originally posted byDarth333
I'm glad I could help out and i enjoyed working with you on this but I consider that you are the one who deserve all the credit

BTW nice new avatar

I couldn’t have done it without all your help in dlg and your fantastic scripts
I really enjoyed working with you to, you deserve as much credit for all of the time and help you gave to get this mod here. Making it the way we both wanted it I hope we can work together again soon.

The Avitar lol thanks, just something i threw together it was time for a change ;)

And without T7 getting this item working as a disguise for the tan robs and fallowing from his example. I got the blue one working as a disguise as well. Thanks again for all your help as always.

Quote:

Originally posted by SpaceAlex The robes are great. I would really like to use them, but it's kinda hard to watch the battle because the camera is jumping all around. Is it suppose to be like this?[/B]
This model was only ever intended for cut scenes, the reason for the jumpy camera is the static cape. The camera always fallows at a specific distance from the pc the static cape is like an extension of that. So if you do a power attack and the camera get stuck up in the rafters don’t worry about it just start a conversation with the nearest npc and the cam will go back to normal. Just to let you know this not anyone’s doing but the devs @ Bio. On a side note I have gotten some cool perspective screenis because of the lofty camera :)


Thanks for the great feedback

svösh

SpaceAlex 06-01-2004 01:34 PM

Made two posts. I have no idea how that happaned. The second one was posted around 14 minutes later. :( :rolleyes:

JackJJackal 06-01-2004 04:02 PM

Man, I love those guys! great mod you three!!!!!

Mav 06-01-2004 04:07 PM

svösh you never dissapoint do you, I've been waiting for these great robes for a long time, thanks svösh

Loonies 06-01-2004 04:42 PM

First let me say great reskins.

Second when i try to start a new game with this mod installed my game will crash when he is almost done with loading. I deleted the files out of my override and i can start a new game again, tried it twice to make sure it wasnt a coincidence. Is this a problem on my side or is there a little bug in the mod?

Darth333 06-01-2004 04:58 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Loonies
First let me say great reskins.
Second when i try to start a new game with this mod installed my game will crash when he is almost done with loading. I deleted the files out of my override and i can start a new game again, tried it twice to make sure it wasnt a coincidence. Is this a problem on my side or is there a little bug in the mod?

I doubt the mod would cause any such problems but i'll verify when i get home and let you know.

*edit* I got back home and tried to load a new game: everything went smooth. I really don't see any file in the mod that could cause such problem. Perhaps you have conflicting mods in your override folder. :confused:

Loonies 06-01-2004 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Darth333
I doubt the mod would cause any such problems but i'll verify when i get home and let you know.
/bow

svösh 06-01-2004 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Loonies
First let me say great reskins.

Second when i try to start a new game with this mod installed my game will crash when he is almost done with loading. I deleted the files out of my override and i can start a new game again, tried it twice to make sure it wasnt a coincidence. Is this a problem on my side or is there a little bug in the mod?

I found that if I have any thing running in the background the game crashes. I also found rebooting my machine will get the game running smooth.

I just tried it and it works fine for me I tried all classes, and difficulty levels and both sexes, I think there may be something else involved here. Did you properly install the files? Did you already have an appearance.2da file? If so did you double-check the nodes were set right? And the shader al thought you may think trivial when I was testing had some rather extreme effects as in changing my pc to a black female from the outcast village. And Trask in to a walrus man ??????. or having an invisible pc because I added a 2 to the end of the shaders name. There could be any number of reasons but as far as testing goes I have tested these mods and over tested them. If you have other mods in the game it could be they are conflicting with these robes. Take all your files out of override stick them in a temp directory. Extract all the files again. Reboot and try again hope this helps.

svösh

Shimaon 06-01-2004 07:16 PM

AMAZING work to all three of you... that is one nice looking robe.

Heh, now I'm all inspired to do "Revan Reborn Robes" or something of the like...

Colma Adawin 06-01-2004 08:22 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Shimaon
AMAZING work to all three of you... that is one nice looking robe.

Heh, now I'm all inspired to do "Revan Reborn Robes" or something of the like...

um... sorry but its two nice lookin robes. sory i'm in that mood.

my complements to the modders as well they look fantastic!

illuzion69 06-02-2004 12:39 AM

great work, they look really, really good. :emperor:

meek 06-05-2004 12:17 PM

Very nice. How did you make those extra short sabers... light daggers? :) Or is it just the screenshot (sabers just opening)?

Colma Adawin 06-05-2004 01:10 PM

http://svoshsphotos.fotopic.net/p4615529.html did you mean this one? if so he's just florishing them ( waving them ) MattCole

meek 06-06-2004 11:01 AM

Svösh, I figured out where did you get that pattern on the "lid" between the legs, it's from the Tombs of Korriban.

svösh 06-06-2004 04:58 PM

Actually no Meek it’s a modified version of a pattern from the temple on the unknown world thus the tie in for the Star forge. ;)

svösh

Ziegfried 06-06-2004 07:59 PM

Wow kool! I was resknning revans robes but yours are way better. :cool:

Dak_iSuk 08-02-2004 12:31 PM

Has anyone had an instance where they can't unequip the robes? I just noticed that no matter what I equip or unequip I am stuck with the robes on. Any Ideas?

If it matters I got the robes through the holowan plugin (latest and patched) and this is the fourth or fifth time through the game (2nd with the plugin) and I never had problems before.

AJL 08-02-2004 02:11 PM

I don't think its good idea to use that Revan model because
its anims and such aren't finished...

Darth333 08-02-2004 08:50 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Dak_iSuk
Has anyone had an instance where they can't unequip the robes? I just noticed that no matter what I equip or unequip I am stuck with the robes on. Any Ideas?
I have no idea of what causes this. I have no problems removing the robes but i heard some people having similar problems with disguises in the past. I'll have a look at it sometime this week - I have to reinstall kotor first. If someone knows, what causes this, pls let us know.

Quote:

Originally posted by AJL
I don't think its good idea to use that Revan model because
its anims and such aren't finished...

I don"t have anything against constructive criticism but this was an empty comment.

I've seen your posts in another thread and the least I can say is that you seem extremely difficult to satisfy...is there anything you like? If not, perhaps you could do your own mods and see what you can come up with...

Mono_Giganto 08-03-2004 08:35 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by AJL
I don't think its good idea to use that Revan model because
its anims and such aren't finished...

Well then, why don't YOU come up with a Revan model that DOES have the animations before you critisize one of the coolest mods/modders in Holowan!? o.O We would ALL like to see such a model. :p

Fearless_Jedi 08-03-2004 10:02 AM

AAAAAAAARRRRRRRHHHHHHH
 
The screenshot links are broken! Someone please post a screenshot I must see what all the hype is about!!

Darth333 08-03-2004 10:13 AM

They work for me, try again :)

RedHawke 08-03-2004 10:53 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by AJL
I don't think its good idea to use that Revan model because
its anims and such aren't finished...

Just trying to make a whole mess of new "freinds" arent you AJL?

Quote:

Originally posted by Darth333
I don"t have anything against constructive criticism but this was an empty comment.

I've seen your posts in another thread and the least I can say is that you seem extremely difficult to satisfy...is there anything you like? If not, perhaps you could do your own mods and see what you can come up with...

Darth333, I belive this poster AJL is just here trying to start flame wars. Some sad people have nothing more mature to do.

Dak_iSuk 08-03-2004 10:56 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Darth333
They work for me, try again :)
hehe. Technicaly I did try again. As I said before this was the second time through with the holowan plugin and the first time through was fine. I surely would hate to be on the debugging team for a game like this. There is virtually no way to determine for me the time the robes became "stuck" or what I was doing around said unknown time.

My instincts tell me that it has something to do with the sandpeople cutscene where the charaters are stripped and taken to the cheiftan however to say this is speculation at this point is an overstatement.

Regardless the robes are sweet and being stuck in them was not a bad thing. I was moreover trying to field the question and see if anyone had a similar instance.

Thanks for taking the time to try and duplicate the error.

svösh 08-03-2004 11:45 PM

humm .. I wish I could help you Dak_iSuk. I’m unfortunately having the same trouble with my new juhani mod and the appearance is staying no matter what , but I have never had the Reven Redemption Robes stick Not even during testing ? And there was a lot of that …

Any ways I’m glad you can live with them . I’m curious but say you are stuck in the blue robes can you override them with the brown and tan ones ? The funny thing about my juhani mod is I can override the appearance with Reven Redemption Robes and then take them off again but she stays as is. Oh well much more testing needed, time to get back to that.

svösh

Darth333 08-04-2004 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Dak_iSuk
...
My instincts tell me that it has something to do with the sandpeople cutscene where the charaters are stripped and taken to the cheiftan however to say this is speculation at this point is an overstatement.

Thanks for taking the time to try and duplicate the error.

Err...I did not check it yet: i was talking about the links for the screenshots :D

The sand people thing gives me an idea of what to look at: the robes are a disguise (there are two more disguises in the game: the sith armor on Taris and the Sand people robes). So this could be the reason why they are not reacting like normal clothes or armor in a situation where the game is suppose to remove all the clothes your npcs are wearing. The first solution i see would be to use spells.2da to correct this but perhaps it is a bit overkill. I'm curious to see what happens on the leviathan :confused: I'll check that when i get home.

Thanks for the precise description of the problem :)

Mono_Giganto 08-04-2004 10:49 AM

The Mandalorian armor is a disguise too. Is it possible to fix this problem with KSE?

Darth333 08-04-2004 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Mono_Giganto
The Mandalorian armor is a disguise too.
Which one? the original one in the game? (Sorry can't check right now i don't have my game with me.) Is it causing similar problems?

Mono_Giganto 08-04-2004 11:23 AM

I've had problems with some of my own disguise mods, none of svosh's, but I did have this problem with the Mandalorian armor once. (It's the one that disguises you to look like the Mandalorian NPCs, and it is in default KotOR) I just loaded up a quick save. I'm not sure what caused it, but I WAS on Tatooine at the time, maybe it is the sand people.

Darth333 08-04-2004 11:55 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Mono_Giganto
I just loaded up a quick save. I'm not sure what caused it, but I WAS on Tatooine at the time, maybe it is the sand people.
Interesting. I'll look at this this evening. As I mentionned above, one solution would be to add a script that "turns off" the disguise effect (it is considered as an effect by the game). However, there is no script field in an .uti file so we have to put it somewhere like in spells.2da but as i said above it is a bit overkill. It is also possible to attach the script to dialog but we would have to spot all the places where this occurs and therefore this solution is even worse. I'll dig that later today or tomorrow evening.

Pls if someone has experienced something similar on the leviathan when your party get their clothes removed I'd like to know it: this will save me a lot of time testing.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.