LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Dumbest Question on the planet but I forget this stuff.. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=130301)

Furinex 06-20-2004 04:53 PM

Dumbest Question on the planet but I forget this stuff..
 
So I re-installed Outcast after like a year and started playing again and I forgot how to do one thing. There's a way to disengage your light saber so you're just holding the hilt and then spin it around using force. I thought it was just about binding a key to +taunt but it says that isnt a recognized function. So Im not sure, I tried it with a - too. Sorry to ask this question but I couldnt find it on the site :x

Crow_Nest 06-21-2004 09:30 AM

bind [key] +taunt is for multiplayer

bind [key] taunt is for single player

jomaster 09-25-2005 08:51 AM

is it possible to do this on the gameqube??

jomaster 09-25-2005 08:53 AM

is it possible to do this on the gamecube??

riceplant 09-25-2005 09:01 AM

Do you have a keyboard on Gamecube?

jomaster 09-26-2005 10:45 AM

well no but i wasn't talking about the exact key i meant the taunt

sarcasm is the lowest form of wit by the way :-l

acdcfanbill 09-26-2005 11:25 AM

then i'm the lowest form of life :s

and i have no idea about how to do it on gamecube.

jomaster 09-29-2005 04:18 PM

nice comeback but yeh i mean i love igniting my lightsaber in single player but the only way to extinguish it is to heal(level 1) jump into some water or get force chokes by a dark jedi!!!

riceplant 09-29-2005 05:37 PM

Then how do you sneak up behind an enemy and saber him through the back? I say it again, consoles should leave the FPSs to PCs.

shukrallah 09-29-2005 08:52 PM

I've heard you can't do it on Consoles versions of JK2/JKA.

On PC you press "1" to load your saber. If you press "1" again the saber turns off.

jomaster 10-01-2005 06:27 PM

yeh but classic 1st person shooters like doom are coming out on consoles

EAGLE_101 06-03-2007 11:03 PM

i think you can press Q but i might be wrong

EAGLE_101 06-03-2007 11:05 PM

actually you press the same button that you use to get the light saber out!!!!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.