LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JO Skinning (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=361)
-   -   Converting Q3 Models/Skins to JO (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=133069)

Tallisan 08-05-2004 06:53 AM

Converting Q3 Models/Skins to JO
 
Wondered if anyone could tell me if it's possible, and how complicated the process is? I found a model i've been lookign for for JO, in Q3, and they use a similar style, but i know hte animation sequences won't work so could do with some pointers :D

HapSlash 08-08-2004 03:51 AM

The model would have to be converted into a glm, but first you'd need to weight it. In order to do that you'd have to have 3DS Max. Then you'd need to find a file importer to get it into the program, and of course, the original file you wish to import,...


But before you embark on this process, you really should get the original author's permission to do so.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.