LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Server Administration (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=579)
-   -   Server Ports (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=136277)

h0ng0s 09-22-2004 11:10 AM

Server Ports
 
Can I get a list of which tcp udp ports the dedicated windows server and game is using? I am trying to write a php gamespy query script and need to know if the game uses non-standard ports for this info. Thank you.

ReturnFire 09-22-2004 12:07 PM

I'm pretty sure GSA doesn't let you just straight query their master servers. The arcade client goes through a handshake when it requests the information. I need to find something to tell me what ports are being actively use then I'll hit you with the port info.

h0ng0s 09-23-2004 05:23 AM

Every other game out there has some means of querying the game server directly for information like player counts, maps etc. I cannot believe this game doesnt allow this. Hell, tribes vengeance BETA has this capability (and for that matter a more robust server admin interface and it's BETA)

I wonder if this is Lucasarts open beta for the game we just purchased?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.