LucasForums (
-   Server Administration (
-   -   Server Ports (

h0ng0s 09-22-2004 12:10 PM

Server Ports
Can I get a list of which tcp udp ports the dedicated windows server and game is using? I am trying to write a php gamespy query script and need to know if the game uses non-standard ports for this info. Thank you.

ReturnFire 09-22-2004 01:07 PM

I'm pretty sure GSA doesn't let you just straight query their master servers. The arcade client goes through a handshake when it requests the information. I need to find something to tell me what ports are being actively use then I'll hit you with the port info.

h0ng0s 09-23-2004 06:23 AM

Every other game out there has some means of querying the game server directly for information like player counts, maps etc. I cannot believe this game doesnt allow this. Hell, tribes vengeance BETA has this capability (and for that matter a more robust server admin interface and it's BETA)

I wonder if this is Lucasarts open beta for the game we just purchased?

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.