LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Artus Detention - stuck (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=143121)

Juspar 01-20-2005 05:46 AM

Artus Detention - stuck
 
Help!

I'm playing my first game of Outcast - and I'm stuck in the detention centre. I've heard that I have to go through the ventelation shafts and I've found the big well with the fan at the bottom - but it's turned off! I can't get down, even jumping down the lighting fixtures.

Juspar

txa1265 01-20-2005 06:04 AM

You need to switch the fan back on - find a console with a picture of a fan (top of detention center) and switch it to enable the fan. Then it is easy.

Mike

Juspar 01-20-2005 06:33 AM

Top of the detention centre, thanks. Been looking everywhere.

That sig line rocks.

EddyNEEDSHELP 01-20-2005 08:57 AM

HELP ...
 
hey , i loaded up my jk2 .... for the first time... and i set all my usual setting ... the best they can be ... and i then moved to my brightness setting and it wont go bright ... ?
in the game i try to change brightness to be bright and it says :

setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.

My pc spec is :

Pentium 4 3.2ghz 2mb cache HT CPU
PCI-express 256ddr Asus n6600 GFX card
512mb ram
DVD-rom
Windows Xp Pro Service Pack 2


can some one PLease Help me...
Maybe i need the correct settings for my gfx card or ......


PLEASE HELP !!

EddyNEEDSHELP 01-20-2005 08:57 AM

HELP ...
 
hey , i loaded up my jk2 .... for the first time... and i set all my usual setting ... the best they can be ... and i then moved to my brightness setting and it wont go bright ... ?
in the game i try to change brightness to be bright and it says :

setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.
setdeviceGammaramp failed.

My pc spec is :

Pentium 4 3.2ghz 2mb cache HT CPU
PCI-express 256ddr Asus n6600 GFX card
512mb ram
DVD-rom
Windows Xp Pro Service Pack 2


can some one PLease Help me...
Maybe i need the correct settings for my gfx card or ......


PLEASE HELP !!

Neverhoodian 01-20-2005 12:26 PM

I'll assume your double post was an accident, Eddy. You already have a topic concerning your particular problem, so don't go spamming it in other topics like this one. Just take it easy and wait a bit, someone will most likely provide helpful advice for you in due time. ;)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.