LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding & Editing (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=560)
-   -   More units at a time on a map (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=144090)

teeth_03 02-10-2005 02:05 AM

More units at a time on a map
 
I'm used to having just a little bit of game lag,but battlefront,runs smooth,therefore,I wanna lag it up by trying to double or maybe triple the number of active units on the stock maps.(3.4 ghz p4,I definetely wanna try all units at a time being active)

I dont have the eding tools,the main reason cuz I have 56k,but if I got them,would it be hard,or even possible to do this,I just dont really know.

Oh,and if this topic has been discussed before,I apologize, would you please gimmie the link if it has been.

Tyler_Durden 02-10-2005 10:24 PM

You can put as many as you want but the most i've seen on a map at once is around 80 which is good for a large size map. I'm also running on an AMD Athlon XP 2.17 Ghz with hardly any lag on any of the maps made with the editor. The biggest map with the most NPC's right now is Naboo: Encounter which you can get from gametoast.com so if you can run that map with no problem then your system is fine.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.