LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   *attacks 3ds Max with a stick* (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=145393)

TehJace 03-02-2005 11:31 AM

*attacks 3ds Max with a stick*
 
Hi all. you may all remember me...as the guy who constantly posted about his models not exporting correctly and guess what?
they STILL won't export correctly =D please, please, please, please, please, PLEASE...will someone with 3ds Max 6 take a looky at my model, and tell me what i am doing WRONG O.o I have beeng trying so hard to find the errors...but CANNOT...v.v

PLease contact me via MSN or E-mail at
Msn: coconutmonkey@earthlink.net
e-mail: coconutmonkey@earthlink.net

I answer to Jace O.o

Psyk0Sith 03-03-2005 09:37 AM

I've added a carcass error guide to my website:
http://www3.sympatico.ca/psykopat

Maybe this could help, unless it's a modeling issue.

LightNinja 03-03-2005 10:45 AM

i had the same problems but i changed the units from 0,1 to use 0.1 and it works, but i dont remember where i did it so sorry i cant help you, btw that tutorial must have taken much time o.O

TehJace 03-03-2005 11:13 AM

Psycho, I did use your Carcass error guide, and while It did have the error i keep getting...Instead of nicely displaying the Face not hierarched correctly, the name it displays is *blank* that's right, it says NOTHING is causing carcass to not compile correctly x.x

changed units from 0,1 to 0.1 hmmmmm....

LightNinja 03-03-2005 12:30 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by TehJace

changed units from 0,1 to 0.1 hmmmmm....

i mean that if you write 0,1 normally, you have to change it to 0.1 so that 1.000 would be 1,000 those numbers are examples but im sure that you won't get it, sorry i sux at explaining it. But if your regional settings are the US one you shouldnt change nothing

Psyk0Sith 03-05-2005 01:22 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by TehJace
Psycho, I did use your Carcass error guide, and while It did have the error i keep getting...Instead of nicely displaying the Face not hierarched correctly, the name it displays is *blank* that's right, it says NOTHING is causing carcass to not compile correctly x.x

changed units from 0,1 to 0.1 hmmmmm....

Send me the .3ds (i use max 5.1 so your scene wont work) @ psykopat@geocities.com

TehJace 03-17-2005 11:35 PM

Never mind dude...^^

I had another moder take a look at it, and guess what he found?

SOmehow i had gotten two "Stupidtriangle_off"s

don't do this....this is bad....o.o


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.