LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Technical Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=562)
-   -   Are the battlefront films supposed to show? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=146781)

clonearcman 03-25-2005 11:41 PM

Are the battlefront films supposed to show?
 
Ummmmm.... Sorry to put this stupid question forword but are when you go into the campaigns and you hear the scenes from the movies, is there supposed to be a film clip actually showing? I just get this black screen with what seems like a sound clip going. I don't know if this has been in threads or what but can I get an answer?

stefanlinden 04-06-2005 11:55 AM

On the ps2 it's supposed to play a clip. i don't know if its on the pc and xbox (i think it is). If it's supposed to do it, then its simply BROKEN. But i only know its on the ps2.:deathii:

clonearcman 04-06-2005 07:18 PM

Hmmmmm. Then i am guessing its supposed to be on the xbox and pc versions too.

Schizo89 04-06-2005 11:36 PM

i have it on pc as well, and it also doesn't show the movies...

jawathehutt 04-29-2005 10:11 PM

on my new comp the movies show
but not on my 2 year old comp

stefanlinden 04-30-2005 05:39 AM

Then it has to do something with the 'power' or speed of the computer. That will explain it...:)

77SWFan 11-19-2005 10:14 PM

Does anyone know how to troubleshoot this issue? Seems a shame for the rest of the graphics to run so nicely and the movies won't run.

clonearcman 11-21-2005 11:17 PM

Sounds like you would have to make your own (how you do that i don't know), or just watch the movies enough that you start seeing the characters on screen and know exactly what their doing.

zerted 11-22-2005 10:38 AM

Yes, you should be seeing clips from the movies. What are your system specs?

forresal 12-01-2005 10:03 AM

I have the same problem. Install the game on a comp with poor specs and saw movies. Now my newer comp passes the game's "Analyze" feature but no movies. Also have the current display drivers etc.
Any ideas?
Thanks!!

zerted 12-01-2005 01:58 PM

How new is your newer computer? Does it have dual processors or a dual core processor? There have been some problems with these. Set the game to Windows 2000 compatlity mode and set it to use only one processor. You can search around under tech help to find the threads which talk about this.

forresal 12-01-2005 04:54 PM

I'll give it a try...thanks.

Actually the first time I started the game after install., I saw the background scene behind the menus. But the letters on the menu's were indecipherable blocks. Then I quit and restarted. The game is flawless but no movies or menu backgrounds.

I surely will try your suggestions. Thanks for the response!
F

mulchie 02-14-2006 11:20 AM

Re Battlefront films
 
I`ve just installed this 3 times trying to get past the `CD key not authorized " (....to do anything useful or fun with this software.....).

I don`t get the movies either.

Does anyone get these movies on the PC? What drivers are required

Running XP on AMD Sempron 2000+ PC with 512 DDR 333 RAM and Geforce MX 460

darth helemt 03-12-2006 11:18 PM

helping you
 
upgrade your video card driver thats what i did and now i can see them perfectly


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.