LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Technical Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=562)
-   -   Connection to host lost -- Cmon already! Make it work! (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=151279)

cgann 08-22-2005 11:36 PM

Connection to host lost -- Cmon already! Make it work!
 
like soooo many others here, I purchased the game so I could play MP online. I've followed all of the instructions to the letter regarding Gamespy and BF port forwarding, firewalls, patches, hosting speeds, WAN enabling, uninstalling, reinstalling, blah blah blah.

I even DMZd my computer, making it publicly accessible but still, no dice. I have not installed any new maps or mods. This is a fresh out of the box install.

I'm on a Westell DSL modem, Linksys router, WinXP SP2. My hardware is all up to snuff and I've downloaded all the latest drivers for my video cards.

Will someone please post the definitive solution to this problem?!

JohnLocke 08-31-2005 02:26 AM

Can you not play online at all? Or can you play for awhile, then it suddenly loses the connection? Those are two different problems.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.