LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   The Unknown Regions (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=631)
-   -   On-Screen Hud Size (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=151472)

Lord_Burke81 08-26-2005 11:26 PM

On-Screen Hud Size
 
Hey everyone,

I was just wondering, I have my resolution up to like 1600x1200 and the HUD is almost a ridiculous size. It is like "wow, I'm playing a video game!". Is there any mod or way to change the size of this thing??? I know in KOTOR 1 the HUD scaled down with higher resolutions, but that isnt the case here. I can deal with the fact that the HUD is reversed, but not this huge as size, it is stupid.

Thanks,

Mike

stingerhs 08-26-2005 11:38 PM

hehe, you've just enountered wierd bug #100843....

okay, so we don't exactly track the bugs, but the 1600x1200 screen res is notorious for causing wierd problems like the one you mentioned. i'd just go with a lower res and be done with it.

and if they use a different graphics engine for the next game, you can count on that problem not being present. ;)

lukeiamyourdad 08-26-2005 11:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stingerhs
and if they use a different graphics engine for the next game, you can count on that problem not being present. ;)

It will be replaced by many other problems :D

Lord_Burke81 08-26-2005 11:42 PM

Still a Problem
 
Well, this is the thing. I have tried the lower resolutions and the HUD is still at an astronomical size. I dont even want to play the game because it is so intrusive.

-Mike

lukeiamyourdad 08-26-2005 11:44 PM

I see. You want a very small HUD.

There's no way to change the size of the HUD like in K1 and I know of no mods that do so. You can always look at pcgamemods.com and see if you can find one.

Other then that, there's nothing to do.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.