LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=540)
-   -   ??Misc Model (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=151891)

Tavion 09-05-2005 11:47 AM

??Misc Model
 
Can you give a Misc Model a Func_?

lassev 09-05-2005 02:07 PM

No, but you can give a func_ a misc_model.

Target the misc_model to an existing func_ entity. It will then follow the func_ in game.

As an alternative method you can also use model2 key with some funcs. This way the model won't get a lightmap, which might be desirable sometimes.

riceplant 09-05-2005 07:55 PM

I thought you couldn't scale a model2 on a func_?

lassev 09-06-2005 02:57 AM

Hmm... Might be true. I don't remember.

Tavion 09-08-2005 02:38 AM

So?
 
So? I just select the Misc model and then Func_door


So then my misc statue is an door?

MDN14 09-08-2005 10:06 AM

make sure you have the model target the door first. Just selecting them and then deselecting them will do nothing.

Not completely sure, but arent models not solid even when targeting a func_? So you would either have to use the flag in the compiler to make models solid (which doesnt work very well from what I have heard) or make the clip brushes for the statue as part of the door as well.

wedge2211 09-08-2005 05:04 PM

Build your door however you like. Place the misc_model in its proper position in relation to the door, and build clip brushes around the model. Select all the clip brushes and door brushes and turn them into a func_door. Finally, select the misc_model, then select the func_door, and press CTRL+K.

This will work with any other func_ entity as well.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.