LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   T3-M4's Astromech Droid Center (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=646)
-   -   Table of contents - list of tools - hosting @ starwarsknights.com (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=152392)

Darth333 09-15-2005 10:08 PM

Table of contents - list of tools - hosting @ starwarsknights.com
 
This forum is for the discussion of modding tools only. It allows you to give your comments, suggestions and ask questions to the authors of the tools. For your questions regarding how to do mods, please visit Holowan labs

Unless otherwise specified, the following tools are for both Kotor 1 and Kotor 2: TSL (The Sith Lords).

Don't know what you need or want to check the latest developments in Kotor modding? check this Guide to get you started with Kotor modding. It includes a list of tools as well as a brief description of each tool and basic tips on using them.

You can also download most of the following tools at StarWarsKnights.com

Hosting: If you have made a modding utility and would like to have it hosted at starwarsknights.com too, please contact me, tk102 or stoffe


===================
Table of contents
===================
Tools classified by :
Mod Category
Authors

Darth333 09-15-2005 10:08 PM

By Category:

Savegame Editor / Cheat utilities

General Modding Tools



Skinning/Modeling Tools
Other useful tools for skinning/modeling not developped by LucasForums members:


Dialogue/Sound Editing
Other useful tools for sound editing not developped by LucasForums members:
Scripting

Area Editing
Mod Compatibility Tools

Darth333 09-15-2005 10:09 PM

By Author: (alphabetical order)

cchargin
Darkkender
Darth333
Dashus & JdNoa
DerDivineShadow
Fred Tetra
glovemaster
HazardX
JdNoa
jmac7142
Kaspian
Kristy Kistic
LoneFerret
magnusll
stoffe
The0
  • KISS (KotOR Installation Scripting System)

tk102
Various tools, including commercial tools, by non LucasForums members:

oldflash 09-21-2005 03:49 PM

About Paint.NET. I have installed and canot load tga files with this one.
I take this opportunity tu point your attention to one good photo editor: Ulead Photo Impact. Better price than Photoshop and 30 days free trial (full functional).
Thanks

ChAiNz.2da 09-21-2005 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldflash
About Paint.NET. I have installed and canot load tga files with this one.
I take this opportunity tu point your attention to one good photo editor: Ulead Photo Impact. Better price than Photoshop and 30 days free trial (full functional).
Thanks

Which version are you using? Version 2.2 and higher should now support .tga format. Earlier versions didn't though...

Current Version 2.5 Alpha 3 here:
http://www.eecs.wsu.edu/paint.net/index.htm

oldflash 09-21-2005 04:01 PM

PaintDotNet_2_1b_Full.exe (26mb) dl yesterday.

TheOssusKeeper 09-21-2005 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldflash
PaintDotNet_2_1b_Full.exe (26mb) dl yesterday.

you've got the 2.1 version, try the latest... ;)

oldflash 09-21-2005 04:04 PM

aha.
Thanks
:)

ChAiNz.2da 09-21-2005 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oldflash
PaintDotNet_2_1b_Full.exe (26mb) dl yesterday.

yeah, that's the latest of the "Stable" releases which doesn't support .tga format.

You'll need to download one of the "Pre-release Alpha/Beta" versions in order to get the .tga file format support...

Check the link above for a newer "non-stable" pre-release version. As horrid as that sounds... the pre-release versions should still be "stable" ;)

oldflash 09-21-2005 04:09 PM

I will dl. My bad. I wasn't look on "news"

@ChAiNz.2da You sould put hak-pad in tool section. It's verry good for mod testing.

Simbacca 10-25-2005 11:59 PM

the gmax link does not lead to a downloadable free gmax anymore. i guess this is what i get for procrastonating on getting into skinning and modelling.

Darth333 10-26-2005 01:20 AM

uh oh...bad news: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet...&siteID=123112 :(


Edit: But you can still download it here: http://www.turbosquid.com/gmax (thanks to svösh for the link) :D

Simbacca 11-01-2005 03:22 AM

thanks Darth333 for updating the link, and thanks svosh too.

however...

after installation, whenever i run gmax it asks me to obtain my "free Registered User Identification Code by visting:
http://www.discreet.com/products/gmax/register/ ".

without that Code, i can not run gmax, and whenever i click on that link i get a "Page Can Not Be Displayed" error.

help! what do i do?

[edit] now all of a sudden the link works for me too, must of been temporary[/edit]

oldflash 11-01-2005 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Simbacca
thanks Darth333 for updating the link, and thanks svosh too.

however...

after installation, whenever i run gmax it asks me to obtain my "free Registered User Identification Code by visting:
http://www.discreet.com/products/gmax/register/ ".

without that Code, i can not run gmax, and whenever i click on that link i get a "Page Can Not Be Displayed" error.

help! what do i do?

Link works just fine for me.

JonDeere 01-10-2006 09:47 AM

My NWmax thing doesn't work. I finally figured out how to get it in, and the panel that is apparently supposed to be there is not.

oldflash 01-10-2006 10:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JonDeere
My NWmax thing doesn't work. I finally figured out how to get it in, and the panel that is apparently supposed to be there is not.

What version of NWMax do you use and what editor (gmax or 3dsmax and what version)

JonDeere 01-11-2006 02:02 AM

I'm using 3ds max v7 and I downloaded the latest version of NWmax (version 8). Before that I tried version 7. And just out of curiosity I put it into gmax, and it didn't work there either.

oldflash 01-11-2006 04:15 AM

Here are all nwmax plugins which are good for import/export kotor/tsl ascii models. When you install plugin you will be prompted to confirm gmax or 3dsmax location. If installer doesn't get right location of program means it will not work. But all this in only one condition: gmax or 3ds max to be installed in other place than c:\
However, this plugin should work just fine for gmax v1.2

JonDeere 01-11-2006 10:15 PM

The first link you gave is the exact site where I got the one that I have. Should I download a different one as well? If so, which one?

oldflash 01-12-2006 03:48 AM

I don't know what willbe good for 3ds7 but you could try NWmax-3ds6-v0_7setup.exe

JonDeere 01-13-2006 02:55 AM

Alright. Thanks anyway.

Darkkender 02-09-2006 03:03 PM

I noticed a that my NSSEditor and LoneFerrets KscriptEditor are not in the scripting resource tools. Also Anicam by JDNoa is missing above.

Fixed! Thanks for the heads up man! :D ~ ChAiNz.2da

Immortality 04-13-2006 06:22 AM

Ill Really appreciate if you could add KISS (which in fact as far as i know is the only tool that can make mods compatible, unless fred update KT, ive been away for a long time :/ ) in the general mod editing section.

Kiss can be found here: www.gameapps.com

Also, it was created by The0 (so you can add it in the "tools by author section" :) )and used in the Customization packs I, II, III and IV, that can be found here: http://www.spellholdstudios.net/mods/custpacks or here: http://corellon.clandlan.net/index.p...ellon/kotor/pp

Thanks in advance!! :D

oldflash 04-13-2006 06:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Immortality
...which in fact as far as i know is the only tool that can make mods compatible, unless fred update KT...

You should have a look to second post (at bottom)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Darth333
Mod Compatibility Tools
Kotor Mod Manager (KMM)
DLG/UTI/UTC Language Converter
TSLPatcher

It's not easy to make compatible 2 mods which use same files. I'm talking here about textures, models, items difinition (.uti), dialogs, scripts... However, I think TSLPatcher is perfect.

Immortality 04-13-2006 08:28 AM

The thing with kiss is that it makes them compatible automatically, so yes, it IS easy to make them compatible. Read the KISS info :)

In any case, it doesnt mean that if you dont use it, someone else might want to use it, so ill still appreciate if someone added it to the tool list :)

Cya arond!! :)
Edit tk102: Done!

Mav 08-15-2006 03:05 AM

First of all, I love the fact that all the tools are assembled in a nice clean post, thanks D-Trips :p, but I was reading through them, and I didn't see any links to Hex Editors, maybe using a hex editor is out-dated nowadays, but I like using them, I'll search for some and put some links up for someone to check out and see if they are worthy of being on the list :)

This one is pretty good.

In general you can find good ones with a simple Google search, I suppose that's why there isn't a hex editor listed :xp:

Added. Never hurts to add free tools, thanks man! :D ~ ChAiNz.2da

Sithspecter 03-06-2008 09:30 PM

Thanks for the tools section, staff! But, if you guys could add one thing, I would greatly appreciate it, as well as all 56k'ers. Could you guys put the filesize next to the link? It would be helpful in deciding whether or not a certain tool is feasible to dl. Thanks!

tk102 03-06-2008 09:34 PM

Good idea. Thanks for the feedback sithspecter.

Done.

Sithspecter 03-07-2008 11:00 PM

Thanks very much, TK102!

LoneFerret 02-05-2009 05:45 PM

holy cow! Things have changed! New advancement in "mod utilities".
Wow...
Are people still playing this game?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.