LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Tech Center (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=110)
-   -   Can one change the maximum distance at which complex models appear? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=15404)

baron4lima 06-18-2000 07:13 PM

Can one change the maximum distance at which complex models appear?
 
This is to anyone who knows how to tweak inside XWA - I found that my computer, oddly, can't handle further away, low detail models (of SD's, for example), but when I get close enough that it switches to the complex model, the game is perfectly smooth (this is so even when I am not too close that other objects are blocked from view - therefore it is not a simple problem of 'too much to render'). Nevertheless, setting "Use low detail models" to as "far" as it allows me isn't enough. Anyone, any ideas?
Thanks to anyone who offers anything.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.