LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Taris Upper City Emporium (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=645)
-   -   [TSL] Movie Saber Mod (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=154661)

J3d1W4rr10r 11-01-2005 07:18 PM

[TSL] Movie Saber Mod
 
---------------
Movie Saber Mod
---------------
by J3d1W4rr10R
http://home.comcast/~J3d1W4rr10r/index.html


Author's Rant:
---------------
Well the bad news is that these are High(er) poly than say those of the USM but this was done purposely as detail was the first priority instead of poly count. Although I personally don't have the greatest computer,and I haven't noticed any change with everyone in my party equipping the higher end sabers, can't say if it will for you or not. The poly's range in between 850-2655 a piece, I did all I could to add the detail and still keep them in a realistic range. I put a good amount of time in researching these, I started by making regular prototype style hilts from things that came to my mind, tried a few movie hilts and the next thing I knew I had the makings of a mod. I really enjoyed making these, and I hope you guys enjoy them as well, if high(er) poly models aren't your thing there are plenty of alternatives including the greatest saber mod for kotor II, period (USM). =)

Compatibility:
---------------
USM - http://www.jumpstationz.com/games/mo...M_Released.rar
---------------
The Prestiege Class mod - http://www.citlink.net/~redhawke/
---------------
Exiles Item pack - http://www.citlink.net/~redhawke/
---------------

I suggest if you don't have these mods to grab them for the best TSL experience!!


25 Hilts Included:
---------------
Cheat Code | Name
---------------
g_w_lghtsbr80 - Qui-Gon Jinn
g_w_lghtsbr81 - Darth Maul's Damaged Saber
g_w_dblsbr82 - Darth Maul's Double Bladed Saber
g_w_lghtsbr83 - Count Dooku's Jedi Lightsaber
g_w_lghtsbr84 - Count Dooku/Darth Tyranus lightsaber
g_w_lghtsbr85 - Yoda
g_w_lghtsbr86 - Plo Koon
g_w_lghtsbr87 - Darth Sidious
g_w_lghtsbr88 - Mace Windu
g_w_lghtsb89 - Saesse Tiin
g_w_lghtsbr90 - Obi-Wan Kenobi (TPM)
g_w_lghtsbr91 - Obi-Wan Kenobi (ROTS)
g_w_lghtsbr92 - Obi-Wan Kenobi (ANH)
g_w_lghtsbr93 - Anakin Skywalker (AOTC)
g_w_lghtsbr94 - Darth Vader (ANH)
g_w_lghtsbr95 - Anakin Skywalker (ROTS)/Luke Skywalker (ANH)
g_w_lghtsbr96 - Luke Skywalker (ROTJ)
g_w_lghtsbr97 - Quinlan Vos
g_w_lghtsbr98 - Padawan Saber I
g_w_lghtsbr99 - Padawan Saber II
g_w_lghtsbr245 - Jedi Clan Saber I (Ayala Secura, Barris Offe)
g_w_lghtsbr246 - Jedi Clan Saber II (Kdi-Adi Mundi, Saesse Tiin)
g_w_lghtsbr247 - Jedi Clan Saber III (Adi Gallia, Bultar Swan, Shaak Ti)
g_w_lghtsbr248 - Jedi Clan Saber IV (Mace Windu, Eeth Koth, Luminara Unduli)
g_w_lghtsbr249 - Jedi Clan Saber V (Kit Fisto, Mace Windu, Tarados Gon)

Instructions:
---------------
Extract to your override folder, making sure that the upcrystals.2da is in your override folder and not in a subfolder. If you have Other mods that aren't USM, Prestige Class Mod, or Exiles Item pack you may have a conflict with that if you wish to keep those upgradable don't use my upcrystals.2da (which means MSM won't have upgradeable sabers). If you have USM or all 3 above mentioned, simply overwrite the exisiting upcrystals.2da as this is a modified version of theirs.

Thanks:
---------------
T7nowhere for his awesome saber tut and help along the way
svösh for his mapping tut
maverick187 for his upgradable tut
Achilles for his Lightsaber Walkthrough
Rehawke for helping make this thing compatible with other great mods with his insight

And everyone who makes it easy on us by creating such great tuts over at
Holowan Laboratories: http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=324
---------------

Download
---------------
http://home.comcast.net/~j3d1w4rr10r...ieSaberMod.rar
http://lucasfiles.com/index.php?s=&action=file&id=1203
~Fixed PCGM Direct Link~ -RH
http://ds1.pcgamemods.com/core/17055...ieSaberMod.rar

I would post this over at PCGameMods but it won't let me sign in, or even re-register don't know what the deal is but if anyone knows why feel free to let me know. :) Enjoy!

THIS MODIFICATION IS NOT MADE, DISTRIBUTED, OR SUPPORTED BY ACTIVISION, OBSIDIAN ENTERTAINEMENT, BIOWARE, LUCASARTS ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY LLC. ELEMENTS TM & © LUCASARTSENTERTAINMENT COMPANY LLC AND/OR ITS LICENSORS.

The_Maker 11-01-2005 10:11 PM

Ah luv joo! :3heart:

These are most excellent indeed, my dl is only at 34% but I am so psyced about it! :D

Kly 11-01-2005 11:55 PM

Wait.Can you use this mod for KOTOR1, and TSL? If it is only for TSL, could you add your sabers to KOTOR 1 as well.Thanks

RedHawke 11-02-2005 12:46 AM

Great to see this one made it to release! ;) Nice work! :thumbsup:

"Impressive... Most Impressive!" :vadar:

J3d1W4rr10r 11-02-2005 01:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The_Maker
Ah luv joo! :3heart:

These are most excellent indeed, my dl is only at 34% but I am so psyced about it! :D

Great Man, intrested to see what you guys think of them...:D

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kly
Wait.Can you use this mod for KOTOR1, and TSL? If it is only for TSL, could you add your sabers to KOTOR 1 as well.Thanks

Maybe a month or two down the road but as of now, battlefront II has my full attention :D

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedHawke
Great to see this one made it to release! ;) Nice work! :thumbsup:

"Impressive... Most Impressive!" :vadar:

I wish I could of done things a bit different, but my knowledge is still growing of the kotor games. I'm glad they are enjoyed thus far, hope I can figure the deal with PCGameMods, would like to get it posted over there also. :)

Thanks you guys for the comments :)

JediKnight707 11-02-2005 01:39 AM

You should post some scrrenies that would be awesome :D

J3d1W4rr10r 11-02-2005 01:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedi_Knight_707
You should post some scrrenies that would be awesome :D

I posted one in the original thread, kotor takes some crappy screenshots or I probably would. ;)

JediKnight707 11-02-2005 01:45 AM

I saw them in the original thread, but they weren't like ingame or nothing, so I figured that you should take some that were ingame...

RedHawke 11-02-2005 01:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J3d1W4rr10r
Maybe a month or two down the road but as of now, battlefront II has my full attention :D

I just got BFII myself so I can relate! :D

J3d1W4rr10r 11-02-2005 01:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedi_Knight_707
I saw them in the original thread, but they weren't like ingame or nothing, so I figured that you should take some that were ingame...

Why's that? It's not like they are any different..lol If thats gonna make or break wether you download it, sorry to hear that man I myself would rather see max shots of them up close than see an in game shot that doesn't do them any justice what so ever. I wish kotor had a menu setup like JA, where you could see the detail in a ingame setting without actually being in game.

If KotoR took better screenshots, I would have took pics of all the sabers but I honestly think with 25 different sabers it would be more a pain then anything productive.

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedHawke
I just got BFII myself so I can relate! :D

:D I've got the same name when playing it online, so if ya see me around don't hesitate to say whats up. ;)

RedHawke 11-02-2005 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J3d1W4rr10r
:D I've got the same name when playing it online, so if ya see me around don't hesitate to say whats up. ;)

Same here! Though I do have a -(DW)- in front of my name, but its me! :D

Anyway... back on topic! ;)

Slipstreme 11-02-2005 05:11 AM

Sorry it took so long :D but I finally downloaded it and it works... GREAT!

BlazeHoliday 11-02-2005 08:00 AM

could i possible take the models and mount them into kotor I over previous sabers? if its not possible i guess i can wait and see if you do this on kotor I, lol this is by far the best saber hilts i've ever seen. just would like to enjoy them on both!

Great work /bow

J3d1W4rr10r 11-02-2005 09:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slipstreme
Sorry it took so long :D but I finally downloaded it and it works... GREAT!

Great man, glad your enjoying it thats why I made it :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlazeHoliday
could i possible take the models and mount them into kotor I over previous sabers? if its not possible i guess i can wait and see if you do this on kotor I, lol this is by far the best saber hilts i've ever seen. just would like to enjoy them on both!

Great work /bow

I'm gonna release it for Kotor I down the road, patience is the key :)

On another note, don't understand why my thread was closed in the Ahto, I thought that forum was for discussing anything was just trying to get some help and maybe some insight to why I couldn't upload to pcgm. Wish they could have at least gave me an explanation, so I didn't make the same mistake twice but it seems like nobody cares.

I have however sent it in to LucasFiles, hope it will at least get the word across to more people so not just the few that come here can enjoy it but everyone who plays the kotor games.

RedHawke 11-02-2005 10:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J3d1W4rr10r
On another note, don't understand why my thread was closed in the Ahto, I thought that forum was for discussing anything was just trying to get some help and maybe some insight to why I couldn't upload to pcgm. Wish they could have at least gave me an explanation, so I didn't make the same mistake twice but it seems like nobody cares.

Because there is already a thread about PCGameMods in Ahto toward the bottom of page 1, so it was likely closed as a duplicate thread would be. ;)

You would be better off PM-ing T7nowhere as he is an admin there and should be able to help you with your problem. :)

J3d1W4rr10r 11-02-2005 10:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedHawke
Because there is already a thread about PCGameMods in Ahto toward the bottom of page 1, so it was likely closed as a duplicate thread would be. ;)

You would be better off PM-ing T7nowhere as he is an admin there and should be able to help you with your problem. :)

I understand that, but it really had nothing to do with PCGamemods status as of being online/offline but I guess the subject is all that matters. I'll pm T7 hopefully he can help me out, thanks redhawke..:)

RC-1162 11-05-2005 08:54 AM

so when exactly are you planning to release the mod for K1? i love the concept and all those sabers sound AWESOME.

J3d1W4rr10r 11-05-2005 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC 1162
so when exactly are you planning to release the mod for K1? i love the concept and all those sabers sound AWESOME.

There is no set date, if I had to absoultely guess it would prolly somewhere around January 1st as I'm taking a brief break from kotor editing to keep my sanity in check..lol Thanks for the comments, there seems to be enough intrest to warrant a kotor 1 mod so I almost definitely will do it now.

Still no help on the PCGM front, pm'd t7 but haven't gotten a response I hope they are trying to fix whatever the problem may be. :r2d

YertyL 11-06-2005 11:04 AM

Great work! Thanks very much! Of course, being able to play this in KOTOR too would be even more awesome :p

Ralek 11-11-2005 05:47 PM

CraaaaaP! No i'm not saying this mod is crap i'm dieing to try it out but I can't get it to work. Everytime I put in the giveitem cheat for one of them I just get that grenade with no description:( What am I doing wrong? I'm putting it into the override folder.Please help me ;(

JediKnight707 11-11-2005 08:03 PM

Can these be found ingame?

The_Maker 11-11-2005 09:55 PM

I dont think they can =/

There are no scripts to spawn them (ncs), or utm/utc files to have them (merchant/character) :(

J3d1W4rr10r 11-12-2005 04:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ralek
CraaaaaP! No i'm not saying this mod is crap i'm dieing to try it out but I can't get it to work. Everytime I put in the giveitem cheat for one of them I just get that grenade with no description:( What am I doing wrong? I'm putting it into the override folder.Please help me ;(

Sorry check the first post again, I made the changes seems in my rush to do the readme I forgot to change the TGA names to the UTI names which give the cheat #. Surprised nobody picked up on this sooner, my fault I'm gonna reupload the mod with a updated readme for those who already have the mod theres no need to redownload it just follow the cheat list from above. Sorry about that, glad you brought it to my attention or it may have went unfixed.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedi_Knight_707
Can these be found ingame?

No they can't, It would of took a ton of extra time to learn how to script which is something I've never been good at anyways. :(

Fixed version is also available at PCGM - http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/17055.html

Shem 12-05-2005 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedi_Knight_707
Can these be found ingame?

The best thing to do for TSL if you really want to have them in the game and don't really want to script is to add it as an item you can create at the workbench. Making them availible to build at the workbench is simple .2da editing.

JediKnight707 12-05-2005 02:10 AM

That's what I said (I think). If you want JW, I can do it for you :)

J3d1W4rr10r 12-05-2005 08:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedi_Knight_707
That's what I said (I think). If you want JW, I can do it for you :)

Sure man! I'm all for being able to access these things without using the cheat console for them. If you want you can add the Katarn sabers to it also, but thats up to you.

Soogz 12-05-2005 09:06 PM

Pretty sick. Nice job.

JediKnight707 12-05-2005 09:23 PM

Do you mind if I upload it at PCGM? 'Cause my email isn't working

J3d1W4rr10r 12-06-2005 01:59 AM

Go ahead, just put a link to the Movie Saber Mod in the readme :)

JediKnight707 12-07-2005 12:14 AM

Just posted it Here it is

J3d1W4rr10r 12-07-2005 12:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jedi_Knight_707
Just posted it Here it is

Good deal, I'll test it out tonight thanks for the help..:)

JediKnight707 12-07-2005 12:21 AM

My pleasure, great mod :D If there are any bugs (I never tested it) just tell me.

BlazeHoliday 12-10-2005 07:16 AM

Jan 1st coming and I'm awaiting a time frame on making these bad boys KOTOR I style!!!! come on now dont' keep us waiting to much longer!

Renegade Angel 12-10-2005 09:23 AM

Thses are pretty kewl for a new modder!

J3d1W4rr10r 12-11-2005 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlazeHoliday
Jan 1st coming and I'm awaiting a time frame on making these bad boys KOTOR I style!!!! come on now dont' keep us waiting to much longer!

I'm still shooting for Jan 1st, with the holidays coming up hard to say exactly if they will be done in time but that is the date still.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Renegade Angel
Thses are pretty kewl for a new modder!

Thanks..:)

TheOneMan 12-14-2005 01:13 AM

I have only one question. But first, compliments.

*drools* o.o These sabers are awesome. Fantastic graphics on the hilts. I'm very impressed! Kudo's to you.

(What the hell does Kudo's mean? It means props or Good job, doesn't it?)

And my question...

Do you plan to make a TSLInstaller for this mod? I really, really want to use this Mod, but I have Holowan installed and I don't think it's compatable with it. T^T This makes me a very sad person and I'm itching to use the Sidious saber (LONG LIVE DARTH SIDIOUS!!)

So...so...yeah T^T

Do you? :P

J3d1W4rr10r 12-14-2005 02:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheOneMan
I have only one question. But first, compliments.

*drools* o.o These sabers are awesome. Fantastic graphics on the hilts. I'm very impressed! Kudo's to you.

(What the hell does Kudo's mean? It means props or Good job, doesn't it?)

And my question...

Do you plan to make a TSLInstaller for this mod? I really, really want to use this Mod, but I have Holowan installed and I don't think it's compatable with it. T^T This makes me a very sad person and I'm itching to use the Sidious saber (LONG LIVE DARTH SIDIOUS!!)

So...so...yeah T^T

Do you? :P

No I don't, or it would have been that way when it was released its alot more work that I don't really have the time for. As far as being compatible with Holowan, you can just add all my folders in the download to your override folder but simply don't add the upcrystals.2da they won't be upgradeable but you'll still get to use them.

TheOneMan 12-14-2005 03:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J3d1W4rr10r
No I don't, or it would have been that way when it was released its alot more work that I don't really have the time for. As far as being compatible with Holowan, you can just add all my folders in the download to your override folder but simply don't add the upcrystals.2da they won't be upgradeable but you'll still get to use them.

Hm...

Is there a possibility that perhaps the upcrystals.2da can be modified to fit the Holowan Plug-In? By perhaps Darkkender, you or someone else?

I'd try, but I don't understand even where to begin and unfortunately the tutorials just confuse me T^T

J3d1W4rr10r 12-14-2005 04:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheOneMan
Hm...

Is there a possibility that perhaps the upcrystals.2da can be modified to fit the Holowan Plug-In? By perhaps Darkkender, you or someone else?

I'd try, but I don't understand even where to begin and unfortunately the tutorials just confuse me T^T

Not by me, if you can find someone else go for it..

RC-1162 12-17-2005 10:32 AM

if you can somehow get it done before jan 1st, j3d1, ill give you a billion dollars.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.