LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Server Administration (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=621)
-   -   Firewall Ports? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=155097)

Archimedes|THU| 11-09-2005 07:43 PM

Firewall Ports?
 
I've searched google and these threads for the ports I must open on my firewall to make the game visible to those outside my firewall and found nothing.

I've tried the BF1 ports, but no dice.

Others can see my server if they delete the 9999 from the ping column in the server list, but there has to be a more appropriate way.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

~Archi

Carpaltunnal 11-21-2005 03:04 PM

it is truly odd indeed. if you download Qtracker you can see what port your Server is operating from. I have multiple ports exposed on my pc and it seems to grab one of them.. but there must be a way to specify the port. I will look into it.


CT.

robkman 11-25-2005 02:12 PM

I am also looking for this information. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Carpaltunnal 11-26-2005 07:26 AM

try 3568


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.