LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Knight / MotS (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   Patch Assistance (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=157074)

Qin 12-18-2005 12:43 AM

Patch Assistance
 
Apologies in advance if this question has been addressed before, but no amount of searching through the thread (138 +!) has gleaned a helpful answer.

I've recently reinstalled Jedi Knight and MotS, and came across the SBX mod. And yes - I have JK Patch Commander, but even running that, there seems to be no visible affect upon the game. No new sabers, moves, skins, etc.

I've put a copy of the principle .gob file in both the 'Resouce' and 'Episode' dir. I've even created an SBX dir and placed a copy there. Still nothing seem to work. What exactly then, am I doing wrong?

ZeroX2 12-18-2005 08:57 AM

You should just need to have the .gob file in a known folder, and then open Jedi Knight Patch Commander and do the following.
1. File>Add Patch, browse to the .gob file and load it. It'll appear in the main window.
2. Double-click the SBX patch, and the light bulb icon will light, indicating that the patch is active.
3. Load Jedi Knight from within Patch Commander via File>Launch Jedi Knight.

Qin 12-18-2005 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeroX2
You should just need to have the .gob file in a known folder, and then open Jedi Knight Patch Commander and do the following.
1. File>Add Patch, browse to the .gob file and load it. It'll appear in the main window.
2. Double-click the SBX patch, and the light bulb icon will light, indicating that the patch is active.
3. Load Jedi Knight from within Patch Commander via File>Launch Jedi Knight.

See, this is why I'm feeling especially dim-witted: I've tried all of the above, and failed. The only way I've found to make it work is by making a short-cut that includes the following command:

"C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Jedi Knight\JK.EXE" -path SBX -devmode

Though I do wonder: Should I try putting a copy of the gob file into the MotS Episode (or Resouce) dir as well? Or will it suffice to just have them in the JK directories?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.