LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Full Throttle Discussion (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=379)
-   -   Full Throttle and my sound card. . . (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=158526)

drko 01-15-2006 02:45 AM

Full Throttle and my sound card. . .
 
Full Throttle won't reconize my sound card. I tried playing with the sound config, and the digital audio test works fine, but in the game I get no sound :(

my specs
GA-K8_NF9 mobo (using onboard sound)
amd athlon 64 3000+ 939
geforce 6600GT 128mg

Joshi 01-15-2006 05:20 AM

ScummVM is your friend.

shurtluck 06-06-2006 01:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joshi
ScummVM is your friend.


That doesn't work for me.......

Joshi 06-06-2006 04:53 AM

How so does that not work for you?

shurtluck 06-06-2006 08:52 PM

Well I copied the entire CD onto my hard drive. Than lost the damn CD. Do I burn as image on CD so this program can read from CD?

I miss my old game =(

Joshi 06-07-2006 01:02 AM

I'm going to take it on faith here that you haven't simply got a pirate copy of the game and tell you that unless it's an ISO, all you need to do is set the path in SCUMMVM to point to the Throttle directory and set all the settings you want and then just run and it should run.

shurtluck 06-07-2006 01:04 AM

I had this game for years. Took me about 6 times for to install sicne the CD is soo scratched. Might end up trying to find another copy instead and trying over again.

urluckyday 06-11-2006 09:13 PM

Yea, that would probably do you best...or try and resurface it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.