LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Forum Help & Feedback Center (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=217)
-   -   Help with sig! (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=160796)

Darth Xana 02-18-2006 10:07 PM

Help with sig!
 
How do I put a hyperlink in my sig? I tried the Hyperlink button and it didnt work.

ChAiNz.2da 02-18-2006 11:00 PM

you'll need to use the [url= ] ... [ /url] tags (without the spaces in the brackets)

I'd almost suggest trimming your sig as it is... using so many of those smilies not only clutters up your posts, but robs bandwidth (especially for our dialup users) ;)

Darth Xana 02-19-2006 05:20 PM

ChAiNz.2da, what i want to do is add a url, but make it in different words. Example, if i wanted to link it to my website, I want it to say My Website, instead of http://www.mywebsite.com/. How do I do that?

Commander Obi-Wan 02-19-2006 07:05 PM

I can help.....

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/4439/hyperlink8xr.jpg

You can press the button.

Hopefully that helps. :)

Mono_Giganto 02-19-2006 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Darth Xana
ChAiNz.2da, what i want to do is add a url, but make it in different words. Example, if i wanted to link it to my website, I want it to say My Website, instead of http://www.mywebsite.com/. How do I do that?

[_url=http://www.mywebsite.com/]My Website[/_url]

Remove the yellow underscores.

Darth333 02-20-2006 02:14 PM

read the faq: http://www.lucasforums.com/faq.php?faq=vb_faq

more specifically this page: http://www.lucasforums.com/misc.php?do=bbcode

Darth Xana 02-21-2006 04:49 PM

Thanks!


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.