LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Knight / MotS (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   How do I record footage from JK? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=165461)

UDM 05-29-2006 10:29 PM

How do I record footage from JK?
 
When using fraps with Half-size setting, if I go beyond the resolution of 512x384, it lags like hell. And if I don't go beyond that resolution, it becomes too small

All other recording programs seem to hate JK ie. I get black screens when recording

Any suggestions?

EAH_XxHeReTiKxX 05-30-2006 09:37 AM

It's basically impossible unless you really have a fast computer...lol

UDM 05-30-2006 01:03 PM

Well my PC isn't too shabby. It's an Athlon XP 2400 with 512mb ram and a Geforce 6600GT :P

But thanks anyway, I've managed to solve my problem by just forcing the resolution of the video, which was captured at 512x384

Kurgan 06-03-2006 07:22 PM

Good tip. ;)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.