LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   XSI importer (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=166399)

jadendecar 06-19-2006 03:54 PM

XSI importer
 
I haven noticed that as of late, Softimage no longer has their XSI importer for max 6 on their site. If someone could provide a direct link to it, or mail me at jadendman05@yahoo.com I would appreciate it.

Sith Dagger 06-19-2006 04:24 PM

http://psyko3d.50webs.com/tools/XSI_import.zip

I think it works for Max 6, if not try searching http://www.maxplugins.de/

jadendecar 06-19-2006 05:59 PM

Already tried pysk's site, but it doesn't work with max 6, and I couldn't find it on maxpluginss.de, but i'll try again.

EDIT: found it, but it links to a 404, page not found error.

Ratchicken 06-20-2006 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jadendecar
Already tried pysk's site, but it doesn't work with max 6, and I couldn't find it on maxpluginss.de, but i'll try again.

EDIT: found it, but it links to a 404, page not found error.


If you are making a new Mesh it would be easyer to just use the skeleton from Pysk's site and not worry about the importer but you will need the XSI exporter, I have Max 6, and Max 8 and every thing Importers and Exporters work great with Max 8 Thats what I use.

jadendecar 06-20-2006 07:49 PM

That's the problem though. I have a mesh ready to be rigged, but I can't since I can't get the skeleton to stay intact while preserving my model at the same time. Hence why i'm asking.

Inyri 06-21-2006 12:03 AM

Merge your model into the .max file for the skeleton. This should keep the skeleton sized properly, and your model should stay in-tact as well. I find trying to merge the skeleton into your original max file causes problems with the skeleton.

Psyk0Sith 06-21-2006 07:39 AM

Inyri is right and if you imported the meshes from .glm, you'll need to scale them properly to match the skeleton (never change the scale or position of the skeleton).

jadendecar 06-21-2006 01:08 PM

Alright, I did that. Seems to be fine.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.