LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding & Editing (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=620)
-   -   Help, unit spawn editting (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=169010)

GDavidvx77 08-12-2006 04:49 PM

Help, unit spawn editting
 
How do you edit the amount of units that can spawn past the maximum amount of 32 that the game allows, because I want to be able to fight battles with like 200 people spawned on each side at once.

{JMS}*Darklight 08-13-2006 04:22 PM

......... never heard of that......... never will...

GDavidvx77 08-13-2006 05:22 PM

????
 
if you never will, then may I ask how do all of these custom maps have like 500 people spawning on each side at once on huge maps.

AceMastermind 08-19-2006 08:17 PM

How to increase the number of units on the battlefield:
Example:

cis = {
team = CIS,
units = 100, <=== change to something like 100 (max units per side is 400)
reinforcements = 250,
soldier = { "cis_inf_rifleman",9, 25}, <==== last numbers on these lines have to equal
assault = { "cis_inf_rocketeer",1, 25},<===== or be lower than (Units = #)
engineer = { "cis_inf_engineer",1, 20}, <=====
sniper = { "cis_inf_sniper",1, 20}, <=====
officer = {"cis_inf_officer",1, 5}, <=====
special = { "cis_inf_droideka",1, 5}, <=====

25+25+20+20+5+5=100

Also you need to add another little code in for it to work.
add this line in your ABCc or g_con.lua above EnableSPHeroRules():

SetUberMode(1);

So it looks like this:

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)

conquest:Start()
SetUberMode(1); <============================
EnableSPHeroRules()


end


Then save(close) and munge, go play!

Revans disciple 09-21-2006 10:18 AM

Hey, AceMastermind, what modding system are you using? I've downloaded MapManagerAlpha, but can't open it.

AceMastermind 09-21-2006 08:50 PM

I'm afraid i don't know what you're referring to?
More details please.

Revans disciple 09-22-2006 03:09 AM

Uh.. I meant what utility are you using to edit your Star Wars: Battlefront 2?

Broadus 09-22-2006 04:01 AM

Dude. The Star Wars Battlefront 2 Mod Tools. You can find them on Star Wars Battlefront Files, which is the name of a website.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.