LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Tech Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=622)
-   -   Your CD key is not Authorized to play this Game (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=170890)

Spawnof theSith 09-23-2006 04:21 PM

Your CD key is not Authorized to play this Game
 
Ok I know their is already a thread like this, but had nothing that would help me and is pretty old. I bought BF2 two weeks ago (finally) at target and the first time I tried to play online, that message shows up. I have reentered my cd key in cdkey.exe numerous times, but that did nothing. please help!

swphreak 09-23-2006 07:39 PM

If your copy is legit, I suggest visiting LucasArts's tech support.

SidiousHead 01-26-2008 04:21 PM

i know why you are experiencing this. It means that you are banned from that particular server. Its the message you get when you have been banned. It may not be you that got banned, Bans arent perfect. THey sometimes ban innocents too, by accident. THat is probably what happend to you. A side effect of someone elses banning. Try playing on a different server.

athieboy 08-19-2008 03:43 AM

its wierd it happens to me sometimes too.

IslandFreak 11-03-2008 07:04 AM

Do you have SW:BF:II installed on any other computer on your home network?
I have a similar problem, with the same result. I have battlefront 2 installed on 2 computer's in my house... I have 2 discs for it, a DVD and CD version.
Even though both keys are legit, it doesn't let both computers join the same game, unless one of them hosts.
Try contacting LA?

TripHammer 11-03-2008 01:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IslandFreak (Post 2548185)
I have a similar problem, with the same result. I have battlefront 2 installed on 2 computer's in my house... I have 2 discs for it, a DVD and CD version.
Even though both keys are legit, it doesn't let both computers join the same game, unless one of them hosts.

That's not right. Both computers should be able to connect just fine. Are both disks the same version? If one of the games is v1.0 and the other is v1.1, then both versions will give you a different server list. Update from 1.0 to fix the problem.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.