LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Forces of Corruption (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=682)
-   -   Is it possible to make GC maps somehow? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=173709)

Docter_Aap 12-20-2006 10:34 AM

Is it possible to make GC maps somehow?
 
title sais enough

Slocket 12-26-2006 08:40 PM

yes

Docter_Aap 12-27-2006 11:11 AM

How

Darth Anarch 12-28-2006 02:15 PM

XML

Docter_Aap 12-29-2006 06:40 AM

can anyone explain? (if you can be bothered to :P)

Gug Eyewalker 12-30-2006 01:34 PM

j
 
http://empireatwar.filefront.com/fil...73719#Download

that help?

wedge2211 12-30-2006 06:38 PM

That won't help. Right now there isn't a program for editing Galactic Conquests, you have to go into the XML files and change positions of the planets, trade routes, forces, etc, manually. In NotePad or somesuch.

Docter_Aap 12-30-2006 08:23 PM

ok thanks. and in what directory can i find the GC XML files? cos i can't seem to find em :S

Slocket 01-02-2007 07:44 PM

You must use the tool Meg Extractor to decompress them out of the Config.meg archieve. You can finds the tool here on this website.

Then look at a regular XML map. Alot of practice, and make your own galaxy.

Docter_Aap 01-03-2007 08:20 AM

ahhh thanks. I already have the extractor but i had no idea they were in Config. Thanks a lot for this.

xhh2a 01-03-2007 08:42 PM

they also come with the map editor, look in Your Instalation Directory /Lucasarts/Star Wars Empire At War Forces......Data/Mods/Source/Data/Xml
after you install it

ImpElite 01-03-2007 11:22 PM

Sorry posted in wrong thing, ignore this.

Docter_Aap 01-04-2007 07:55 AM

Yay i got it now, i know how it works. Thanks for all the support


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.