LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Jedi Outcast (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Old player, having trouble (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=174113)

-MonK- 12-31-2006 09:33 PM

Old player, having trouble
 
i played this game when it first came out and just found the CD again but im havin trouble. When i try to run the multiplayer exe it gets down in the black box to about "Detecting CPU" then comes up with windows task manager error thing saying it discovered a problem and needs to close. Ive reinstalled like 3 times and i have no idea whats wrong with it lol anyone smart enough to help me? Please Post here, PM me or get me on AIM. My SN is MeStudd. Thanks guys!

-BLaCKouT- 01-01-2007 07:31 AM

Try installing the patch, mate.
http://jediknight2.filefront.com/fil...Patch_104;3825
It changes the structure of the .exe file and may well avoid that Windows error.

Hope that helps :)
B.

-MonK- 01-01-2007 02:46 PM

yeah i realized that last night when i was in bed, im an idiot lmao. Thanks man

-BLaCKouT- 01-01-2007 05:35 PM

Did it work then or have you still to give it a go? Let us know when you try it, we get that kind of problem fairly regularly round here and I can only hope my advice is right :p It worked for me once, but y'know...

:) B.

jordox 01-09-2007 06:16 PM

oh my god it's monk! Dude! I played Academy with you yeras ago! you always played with a headless guy. Wow... small world

LIONS*LEADER 10-29-2007 08:56 PM

#1: Go to your jk2mp.exe

#2: Right click it and then click "properties" at the bottom

#3: Click the "Compatibility" tab

#4 Check the box that says "Run this program in Compatibility mode" and select Windows 98 from the dropdown box.

#5: Click "Apply" and "Ok" and then try running JK2MP again and see if it works.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.