LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Modding forum (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=644)
-   -   How do I create hardpoints?? (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=175236)

Morthon Gyzaall 02-02-2007 01:30 PM

How do I create hardpoints??
 
Can someone please tell me how to add hardpoints to self made ships?? I'm new to modding. I've only modded .XML files so far. What I want to do, is add my own ships into the game, but I don't know how... I have models of my ships "standing by", but I don't know anything about how to give them hardpoints and such. I'm using 3DS max 8 to create the models of my ships, and I have the .max to .alo plugin.

Also, I have exported one of my models into a .alo, but it's invisible in the .alo viewer. Why is that? I have made sure the model uses .dss textures. This happens with all of my models.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.