LucasForums (
-   Modding forum (
-   -   How do I create hardpoints?? (

Morthon Gyzaall 02-02-2007 12:30 PM

How do I create hardpoints??
Can someone please tell me how to add hardpoints to self made ships?? I'm new to modding. I've only modded .XML files so far. What I want to do, is add my own ships into the game, but I don't know how... I have models of my ships "standing by", but I don't know anything about how to give them hardpoints and such. I'm using 3DS max 8 to create the models of my ships, and I have the .max to .alo plugin.

Also, I have exported one of my models into a .alo, but it's invisible in the .alo viewer. Why is that? I have made sure the model uses .dss textures. This happens with all of my models.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.