LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Forces of Corruption (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=682)
-   -   Why does AI not build capital ships In GC?! (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=178754)

seblblanc 05-25-2007 08:56 PM

Why does AI not build capital ships In GC?!
 
I've been playing forces of corruption for a bit in GC mode and the AI isn't creating any capital ships ........whats up?

wedge2211 05-30-2007 11:01 PM

The same was true in EaW original...I have only seen the Zann Consortium build a Keldabe battleship once. Other than that, the only capital ships I am faced with are heroes...and the Empire never techs up to get Vader. Very disappointing, but at least the AI doesn't seem to build massive fleets of TIE Scouts any more.

CLONECOMMANDER501 05-31-2007 09:12 PM

It looks like Petro wants to give us modders a challenge.

Darth_Extas 06-10-2007 02:28 PM

Actually I have seen it done, Perhaps they just do not have enough credits, I have had them use all my custom Capitals as well as building normal, it just has to be cheap enough.

RCjango_2857 06-20-2007 12:17 AM

I have v1.0.4 and the Empire and Rebellion double team me with 8 Star Destroyer's (not including the heroes) or a bunch of Mon Cal cruisers. Then, and ONLY then do they both throw in 3 (Read it! THREE) SuperStarDestroyers.
:swear: :swear: :swear: :swear:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.