LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Star Wars RTS Central (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=53)
-   -   Force Commander Gameplay Freezes on Win XP (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=178840)

kleaverjr 05-28-2007 05:49 PM

Force Commander Gameplay Freezes on Win XP
 
I have searched through the threads and have tried what I could find all the ideas that might "Fix" Force Commander running on Win XP. I have the following Hardware.

AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ Windsor 2.6GHz 2 x 1MB L2 Cache Socket AM2

GIGABYTE GA-M57SLI-S4 Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI MCP ATX MB

Leadtek WinFast PX8800 GTS TDH GeForce 8800GTS 640MB 320-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 HDCP Video

Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD2500KS 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive x 6 Drives

Creative Sound Blaster Audigy2 ZS SB0350 7.1 Channels PCI Interface Sound Card

CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop

Microsoft Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 SP2b



Any "new" ideas on what to do to have it work? It plays for about 10 minutes and then it freezes for no reason. I actually like this game. When I try running in a Compatibility Mode with with Win 2000 or Win 95/98 it doesn't "load". I look at the Processes Tab under Task Manager and what I see is "Force.Exe" cycling through. First it shows up once, then twice, then the first unloads, and then a new "second" loads, and it never stops.

HELP!

Ken L.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.