LucasForums (
-   JA Mapping (
-   -   noob setting up JK2 Radiant (

CodeBlue777 06-17-2007 05:01 PM

noob setting up JK2 Radiant
Well, I decided to try mapping but i'm having problems...

I want to use JK2 Radiant to make a JA map. The problem is, I don't know where to put the "Tools" folder in order to get all the textures. There aren't any textures except skies, colors, fogs, etc.

I put it in Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\Game Data, like a tutorial said to, but there are still no textures

thanks very much,

Johnpp 06-18-2007 04:07 AM

Do not map with JK2 radiant. It is WAY outdated, 1999 I think.

If you are new, I do suggest Radiant 1.4. If you are not new to mapping, get the very latest version, Radiant 1.5. 1.5 is more power-ful, but a lot of new mappers find 1.4 easier to set-up and get going.

Choose what you want. I use 1.5, but I have been mapping for around a year and a half now.

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2015 - All rights reserved.