LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Mapping (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=540)
-   -   noob setting up JK2 Radiant (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=179559)

CodeBlue777 06-17-2007 06:01 PM

noob setting up JK2 Radiant
 
Well, I decided to try mapping but i'm having problems...

I want to use JK2 Radiant to make a JA map. The problem is, I don't know where to put the "Tools" folder in order to get all the textures. There aren't any textures except skies, colors, fogs, etc.

I put it in Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy\Game Data, like a tutorial said to, but there are still no textures

thanks very much,
CodeBlue777

Johnpp 06-18-2007 05:07 AM

Do not map with JK2 radiant. It is WAY outdated, 1999 I think.

If you are new, I do suggest Radiant 1.4. If you are not new to mapping, get the very latest version, Radiant 1.5. 1.5 is more power-ful, but a lot of new mappers find 1.4 easier to set-up and get going.

Choose what you want. I use 1.5, but I have been mapping for around a year and a half now.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.