LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Technical Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=159)
-   -   Well, this is new (JA problem) (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=179836)

Negative Sun 06-24-2007 06:59 PM

Well, this is new (JA problem)
 
After a long time no play, I re-installed JA and the 1.01 patch, ready to kick some bootay...

Now everything fine until I start the actual game, when everything starts to flicker very annoyingly, Jaden seems to walk through the map then not then through, etc...

I messed with the Graphics settings quite a bit but nothing seems to help, I'm just about to do a re-install but I'm just wondering if someone has an idea what this could be in case it happens again (which it probably will)

Specs:
<<< System Summary >>>

> Mainboard : MSI MS-7021

> Chipset : VIA KT600

> Processor : AMD Athlon XP @ 1916 MHz

> Physical Memory : 768 MB

> Video Card : Nvidia Corp GeForce4 MX 4000

> Hard Disk : Maxtor (123 GB)

> Hard Disk : QUANTUM (6 GB)

> DVD-Rom Drive : PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-111

> CD-Rom Drive : ATAPI CD-ROM 52XMax

> Monitor Type : RELISYS TE770 - 16 inches

> Network Card : VT82C570 MV IDE Controller VT6102 Rhine II Fast Ethernet Adapter

> Operating System : Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition 5.01.2600 Service Pack 2

> DirectX : Version 9.0c

Spiderz 06-25-2007 06:24 AM

Did you install the latest drivers?

Johnpp 06-25-2007 06:26 AM

Your card looks high enough to play, and Direct X is up to date.

It MAY be a moniter issue. Flickering, what do you mean. Could I have some more detail, and I'll try to help more. :D

jedi-Guard 06-25-2007 07:40 AM

Sounds like DirectX or Graphic Card drivers are corrupt.
Run a defrag and a scan disk

Negative Sun 06-25-2007 03:05 PM

Drivers are all the latest AFAIK, 91.81 for Nvidia...

I'll try to re-install and then see what happens, if it still does it I'll do a defrag etc. maybe.

Edit: I give up, stupid f***ing piece of **** never did this before...

jedi-Guard 07-01-2007 05:24 PM

Tell me which hardware device was the lastest you added to your computer, and i would recommend you remove the 6 gb harddrive from your computer.
Let the computer be fast, dont add a bottleneck to your system like the harddrive on 6 gb, its way too old to your system.
Remove also the CD-Rom, you have a DVD burner which is alot newer then the cd-rom drive.
Let the system be fast instead of slowing it with old hardware devices.
Now test Jedi Academy Again.

Negative Sun 07-01-2007 06:38 PM

It's ok I (kinda) fixed it, it only seems to do it on Yavin 4 (so far), I managed to get past it, I just hopes it stays away now...

I don't use those older devices though, will they still affect the performance of my PC?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.