LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Technical Help (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=159)
-   -   Extreme Lag with JA - Need help... (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=180097)

{DX}Square 07-01-2007 11:21 PM

Extreme Lag with JA - Need help...
 
Hi all, I wanted to get back into JA and start playing again and right away I have a huge problem. I load into the game which takes around 8 minutes for the first load in for some reason and then the game is incredibly laggy on any graphical setting. Now I can assure you my PC can more than handle JA. Heres my specs:

Time of this report: 7/1/2007, 23:17:02
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Basic x64
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: NVIDIA
System Model: AWRDACPI
BIOS: Phoenix - Award BIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5200+ (2 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
Memory: 4094MB RAM
Page File: 1066MB used, 7291MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 10

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce 8800 GTS
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Display Memory: 1371 MB
Dedicated Memory: 604 MB
Shared Memory: 766 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 1024 (32 bit) (85Hz)
Monitor: Generic PnP Monitor
Driver Name: nvd3dum,nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2umx.dll
Driver Version: 7.15.0011.5824 (English)
DDI Version: 9Ex
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 4/26/2007 16:17:00, 4669440 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes


I have tried reinstalling it, I have tried updating it, removing all addons and additional pk3's. I have tried running it in administration mode, running it in compatibility mode for XP. All have failed to solve the problem. Is this a Vista 64 bit issue? I am completely stumped anyone out there getting this crap as well?

I have also made sure I have the latest graphics drivers for my 8800 GTS at Nvidia.com. So i know that is all up to date.

-Square

jedi-Guard 07-03-2007 04:46 AM

I might be if your computer is pure 64 bit, but has 32 bit other hardware devices and you install 32 bit application, there might be some conflicts.
Try on older system, which is not 64 bit like your AMD duel core 64 bit.

t0pz 07-09-2007 09:28 AM

I have the exact same problem with similar (high-end) specs. I am also running Vista and its reallcy confusing because games like Splinter Cell 3 and Rainbow Six Vegas run smoothly. And this relatively old game is giving me a fps of 9 to 18 ????? wtf

I do not have any winxp available and even if i did, i am not planning on reformatting my entire computer for this game... sad

specs: Intel Core 2 Duo Processor T7100
1024MB RAm
NVIDIA GeForce 8400M GT
Windows Vista Premium (i regret it so badly)

jedi-Guard 07-14-2007 05:39 PM

Well how about buying old computer ( not too expensive ). That might work fine.

WarHawk109 09-02-2007 08:49 PM

Ideally it would be nice to get it to work on a high end system.

I am also experiencing low frame rate issues on the 8800gts on win vista 64. If someone has a solution to getting it to play better I would appreciate it.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.