LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   Taris Upper City Emporium (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=645)
-   -   [KOTOR] KotOR Repulsor Shields (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=181513)

Inyri 08-16-2007 06:56 PM

[K1] KotOR Repulsor Shields
 
This out-of-the-box mod adds literal shields to KotOR -- three of them to be precise -- which hover above the arm and are used as an off-hand weapon. They do no damage, but provide many defensive perks to make them worthwhile. They're also kind of snazzy looking, if I do say so myself... ;)

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a3.../screen_sm.jpg

The three shields are all located in-game and do not need cheats to be used. Those not symbol-savvy: mandalorian, sith, republic, from left to right.

Download: KotOR Repulsor Shields on KotORFiles.com

Quatra 08-17-2007 12:47 AM

:angel: wow

darthcarth 08-17-2007 01:15 AM

Cool mod but a little to mid evil for me if it was some sort of energy sheild that activated when entering combat i would definatly use them.

RedHawke 08-17-2007 09:27 AM

Those look cool Inyri. :thumbsup:

Frizz 08-17-2007 12:57 PM

I bow before your awesomeness :bow:

Ghost Down 08-17-2007 01:27 PM

I assume that you have to equip it as an weapon?

- Ghost Down

Quatra 08-17-2007 04:18 PM

yes, you equip it in the off-hand slot

Shadow51689 08-19-2007 01:55 AM

Interesting. Trying it out, as I'm playing Kotor a second time (just got the game), although I've already passed Dantooine. I assume I'd have to go back to a savegame before Dantooine? I should still see the one on Korriban yes? (Haven't been there yet)

Edit: Answered my own question, as, when I was leaving Korriban, I noticed a Repulsor shield in my inventory! I don't exactly know where I picked it up (as I was looking for other stuff, trying out a few other mods), and perhaps it's best not to say anyway, to not spoil it.

My only comment is that perhaps the shield could be moved closer to the arm, just slightly? Currently, at times, the shield seems to levitate a bit too far.

Fredi 08-19-2007 04:42 PM

:D.... I have no words

Mr Roboto 08-20-2007 02:34 PM

Wow, they look great. This might be enough to get me to not always use two weapons when I play.

Shaggoth 08-26-2007 01:58 PM

is there any way to get them for tsl?

edit:
hey btw, give it to some npcs! :)

Shadow51689 09-21-2007 03:12 AM

Noticed a bug while on Kashyyyk.

Down in the Lower Shadowlands, where the Mandalorians spawn if you are not equipped with weapons, one of the Mandalorians in the first batch is armed only with one of the shields in his primary hand, and no other weapon.

The second group of Mandalorians all carry a shield as the primary weapon. Same for the group after the Swoop bike Signal device thing.

Funnily enough, it actually does do damage, as I just witnessed the Mandalorian beat poor old Jolee down with nothing more than a simple shield. :lol:

Edit: Oh and, the Mandalorian didn't drop the shield after death (not in remains).

PoiuyWired 09-21-2007 05:14 PM

Please, someone make a red cape and a spartan helmet! :)

Hmm... I read this post and hear "THIS IS SPARTA!" really loud in my head. :xp: -RH

herosinger 09-23-2007 02:09 AM

This is one of the most awesome things I've ever seen in this game. I especially love the way it looks during a melee flourish animation.

On a side note, I've also come across an npc using one. It was one of the Mandalorians on Dantooine, and it was rather glitchy looking/acting. It was, of course, not found on his corpse.

In any case, thanks for giving us such a fantastic toy to play with.

lordofmalachor 10-04-2007 12:13 AM

man these rock. found a glitch, though. sometimes, when i load a new area, my primary weapon will be replaced with a shield, i can still attack, it just looks funny.

Shaggoth 03-07-2012 04:43 PM

got the same bug (i guess this is kinda necropost, but seems like it's the right place eh?). my and npc's vibrosword replaced with shield :S
any way to fix it? baseitems.2da?

Fair Strides 2 03-15-2012 03:11 PM

[QUOTE=Inyri;2359653]http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a3.../screen_sm.jpg

I wonder if anyone would want to go out of their way to make animations for the shield to do a shield bash, eh? :)

Could also add a feat like this:
Show spoiler


Could also give it to npcs. THAT will balance the game for sure! XD

Shaggoth 03-29-2012 02:59 PM

bugfix first - features later :)
btw is there a way to uninstall it? i mean if i forget to make backups.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.