LucasForums

LucasForums (http://www.lucasforums.com/index.php)
-   JA Modeling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=535)
-   -   Adding robes for charaters. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=181716)

hhunter6 08-24-2007 09:45 AM

Adding robes for charaters.
 
i want to make a Luke skin with jedi robes. how would i go about doing this.

Psyk0Sith 08-25-2007 12:39 AM

You would first need to import Luke's glm into 3D max (or create a new one from scratch), model a robe around the character, then go through the rigging process for character + robe, finally compile the new mesh.

hhunter6 09-07-2007 10:35 AM

so what program would i need for this and where can i download it?

ALV 09-07-2007 12:44 PM

Well, for a start, do you know how to model stuff in 3d using 3dsmax o softimage xsi? Because my good friend psyko here assumed that you already have a base knowledge of 3d modelling. This is not like re texturing a model, the production pipeline is much more complex than just doing a paintover with photoshop.
I recomend you to go to www.softimage.com and get mod tool. Then learn the basics of mesh modelling, and then try to make modifications to models.

hhunter6 09-07-2007 12:48 PM

thanks for the advice. i will do that.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LFNetwork, LLC ©2002-2011 - All rights reserved.